We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip stop over”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Road trip stop over”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We just happened to stop in Seaside in our way north. I am really glad we stopped here. We got a two bedroom unit as my husband and I were traveling with a daughter and grand-baby. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The washer and dryer was a great plus as was the gas fireplace in the living area. The breakfast was delicious too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We just wish we had time to stay longer!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dklivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for choosing us and now you have the perfect reason to come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    243
    60
    30
    22
See reviews for
649
352
34
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights and it was wonderful. The room was fantastic. I shared a 2 bedroom suite and it was a great 2 bedroom apartment! Full kitchen w/granite countertops, granite top island, nice living area with couch chair flatscreen TV and electric fireplace. Master suite was roomy with large bath which included jacuzzi tub. 2nd bedroom was nice and the main bath had a great shower. The breakfast was great and the evening managers reception was also great. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wildtoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
We will take GREAT any time! Thank you for taking the time to share your terrific experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel was amazing, from the staff too the beautiful room. I wish I could rent and live in that room. It was too comfy! Very impressed. I have stayed at shilo inn down the road and compared to rivertide. That place is garbage, and the price is much better than shilo. The only thing I could see wrong with it is it's not that close but it's a 2 min drive to the beach. Amazing hotel! Must say.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsee913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Wow! Thank you for the great endorsement and we will work even harder to maintain your faith and trust in us. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was my first stay at the Rivertide Suites, and it's amazing how a hotel can make you feel at home. My boyfriend and I stayed in a studio suite, which is completely outfitted with a kitchenette, microwave, range, dishwasher, fridge, washer/dryer, HDTV and a jetted bathtub, and I looked around and thought, I could live here.

We arrived in Seaside about 3 hours before check-in, and they were able to accommodate us early. The manager Mark is awesome! He's very kind and helpful, and another manager chatted with us at the daily Manager's Reception. The kids in our travel party loved the swimming pool! It's a good mid-size pool, just perfect for the two boys to expend their extra energy, and the hotel sets adult swim time from 10-11 p.m.

It's in such a great location, easy blocks away from the shops downtown, the beach, and the delicious Seaside Brewing Co. During the day while I worked, my boyfriend went exploring on his longboard, and he loved how close the Rivertide is to all the main road, as well as the tourist areas.

If you're heading out to Seaside, stay at the Rivertide Suites! They really do treat their guests like family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for the high praise. We relish the opportunity to make every guest's stay special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

If you want to feel like you are at your home away from home, this is the place for you. From the minute you enter the hotel, you know you made the right choice. You are welcomed by the large fireplace and comfy living room setting. The staff greets you with a smile. Once you get to your room, your breath is taken away. The room is flawless. The beachy décor, warm fireplace, fluffy bed and jetted tub make the room perfect. We can't wait to stay again and again. The Rivertide Suites is our new Seaside family! Thank you Rivertide Suites

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
I cannot thank you enough. Your willingness to share your experience with others is all the thanks we could ask for. We really do try to make every guest feel like a member of our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I've stayed at Rivertide twice, and can't recommend it enough. The suites are luxurious, the staff incredible helpful, the location perfect--walkable to the beach and Seaside's adorable downtown. Rivertide is the perfect place to stay when visiting Seaside.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarara26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you very much for such kind words about our hotel. We love it when our guests feel like the Hotel they have chosen is their home away from home. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I'm always a fan of a hotel with a managers reception. Appetizers, beer, and wine were served in the evening. Continental breakfast was nice too! Room was clean but the beds were hard. The dryer door wouldn't stay closed so we had a hard time drying things. Pool area could have been bigger.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for sharing the positives with our other guests and we will be sure to have that dryer door looked at. My apology for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing