We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivertide Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$120
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveller rating
1,104
283
75
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
283
75
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenthe manager's receptionstudio suitejetted tubthe riverhome away from homebiscuits and gravyfew blockshard boiled eggsseparate bedroomoregon coastgreat place to staybagelsthe managersliving areaflat screen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were having difficulties finding a place to stay for spring break at seaside! We had a room booked at one place and went to have a look and it was unbelievably small. We went to Rivertide Suites thinking they would be booked and the manager Mark was very helpful and extremely nice. We were able to get a great deal and not to mention the rooms are amazing. Full kitchen nice jet bath the works. Mark made our trip! We will defiantly be staying again and Rivertide Suites will be our first stop! Thanks Mark!

Room Tip: We stayed in the one room suite but we stayed in the two room suite last time and would recommend the two bedroom.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertandSarah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the Great comments and review. We have truly terrific guests and they make it our pleasure to serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Manager was willing to accommodate us last minute after a disastrous experience at another local hotel. The room was clean, beautiful, and spacious. The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous. Highly recommend and we will most assuredly be returning. Thank you so much for saving our vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannitaMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the opportunity to save your vacation. And thank you for the kind words about our hotel and team. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I began planning an anniversary trip a month in advance. I searched for hotels on the all of the travel/hotel websites. The Rivertide Suites kept popping up as a choice. I fell in love at first site. We werent originally going to spend very much per night on a hotel & there were so many choices in Seaside. I finally chose the Rivertide Suites because:
**The pictures were so inviting.
**The staff was very welcoming.
**The rooms were amazing.
Im glad we spent a little extra on our hotel. We had no idea there was washer & dryers. When we packed up to go home our clothes were clean! I didnt have to do laundry when we got home.
We stayed in a studio room, and we thought the floor plan was extremly creative.
We will stay at the Rivertide Suites again..hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haugstad73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We greatly appreciate the terrific guests we are honored to serve each day Thank you for that opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I enjoy vacationing, and we especially like to vacation at the beach. Usually, we spend a minimum of 5 days and sometimes longer. We like to visit as many cities along the coast as we can. Checking in and out of different hotels can be a grueling experience, and takes lots of time. When we discovered the Rivertide Suites in Seaside we realized we didn’t have to do as much moving about as we were used to.

The rooms are great! We got a bedroom suite overlooking the river with a beautiful view of Seaside. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Convention Center and the downtown shops and restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised when we realized that our suite had a full-size refrigerator, a built-in washer and dryer, a DVD player, two high definition TVs, an oven, free breakfast and a daily Manager’s Reception where wine and snacks are served. We were able to take daily trips along the coast and then come back to a truly comfortable suite of rooms that indeed felt like a home away from home.

The staff are friendly and always willing to help. We’ve stayed at other Seaside hotels, but, in our opinion, they can’t compete with the Rivertide. We highly recommend the Rivertide Suites as a great place to stay on the Oregon coast.

Vince and Ginger

Room Tip: Bedroom suites offer more privacy than the studio rooms and are worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words and thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We go to Seaside every year, and Rivertide Suites is the only place that we will stay. This year we stayed for 5 nights in a two bedroom suite. In the past we have stayed in the studio and one bedroom suites - depending on how many people we have had. All of the accommodations have been wonderful. Everything you need is provided - right down to dishwasher and laundry soap! The beds are very comfortable, and the jetted bathtub is relaxing. The 2 bedroom units have a second bathroom with a roomy shower. The rooms are almost soundproof (soundproof between units but not between the rooms and exterior walls). The breakfast is sufficient, but could be improved by providing more fresh fruit options or some breakfast meat. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evangeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Our guests are wonderful too! Thanks for taking the time to recognize us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews