We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivertide Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$76
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveller rating
1,105
283
75
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
283
75
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenthe manager's receptionstudio suitejetted tubthe riverhome away from homebiscuits and gravyfew blockshard boiled eggsseparate bedroomoregon coastgreat place to staybagelsthe managersliving areaflat screen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had another great stay here. We like the friendly management and staff. We always feel they are making sure we enjoy our stay. We like the complimentary manager's reception every evening and the excellent included breakfast. The clean room, the nice view, the fireplace, the full kitchen the convenient clothes washer and dryer in the room all contribute to a wonderful relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidWithSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for the great review and willingness to take time from your busy schedule to share your positive thoughts with others. It is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice motel. Clean, and very well kept. The 2 bedroom room we had was very spacious, and even included a washer and dryer. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The pool area is small and was extremely crowded. The breakfast wasn't anything special, and it was very picked over. Seems like they couldn't keep up restocking it. Maybe need a couple breakfast workers. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and hope to be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words as well as the constructive feedback. We will work a little harder at breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first time to visit Seaside, OR and I had a great time and this hotel definitely made my stay even better. The staff were nice and friendly. The suites were spacious, clean, homey and very comfortable. We stayed in a studio suite and the kitchen was equipped with practically everything that you need to cook and eat in. The jet tub was a great bonus! And so much closet space! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We cannot wait for you to come back as well! Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice rooms, staff, location. Would have given 5 stars if not for Housekeeping. Upon check-in the room was clean except for all the dishes were in the dishwasher still dirty. We stayed 3 nights and our room was cleaned only once and that was because I called the front desk and asked for service. Otherwise, the housekeeping staff completely ignored our room. We did have the "do not disturb" sign displayed every night, but it came off at about 8:30am every morning when we went to breakfast, so this could not have been the excuse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for the generally positive review and we appreciate the feedback about housekeeping stay-over service. We have already addressed that issue and fixed it. I am sorry about that service shortcoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We go to Seaside for our beach getaways at least 6-8 times a year and have stayed at many properties here. When we tried Rivertide Suites, we knew we had found our favorite. I believe it was built to be all condos, but is now mostly rentals. It's right on the Nicanicum River and for what you would pay for a standard room in a motel elsewhere, you get a full size studio, 1, or 2 bedroom condo. Full kitchen with dishwasher, full size fridge and stove, and all kitchen accessories. Large living area with deck and fireplace, pillowtop beds, jetted tub and even in room washer and dryer. Very nice indoor pool and quick walk to the prom and shops.The manager Jim has a reception each evening with drinks and his special brand of humor. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: None of the studios have a view of the river, only the 1 and two bedrooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Screenflot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and even more so, happy that you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews