We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service by Hillary, Night Audit Supervisor”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great service by Hillary, Night Audit Supervisor”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I fell and broke my leg (off site!!) while staying there, After returning from the hospital the night supervisor Hillary was absolutely wonderful helping me get my things from room to my car, making me breakfast and making sure I was able to safely get on my way. Her homemade oatmeal was wonderful. The hotel is lovely, clean, new and in a great location. Hospital emergency room in Seaside is very kind, competent and easy to deal with if you ever need it, although I hope you don't.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the great review and thoughtful comments about our associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    234
    58
    30
    21
See reviews for
625
341
34
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My family of six stayed here for three nights and they never clean our two-bedroom suite. They came by late the first day (4:15 pm) and apologist then gave us new towels. Second night they just left the towels. The only things that was on the floors when we left the suite each day was the used wet towels. Although Rivertide have great suites, without any service, let alone a great service, your brand will not last long...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lopeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry about the stay-over service (or lack thereof). I did check with our housekeeping department and they indicated a Do-Not-Disturb sign was left out. However, we should have been able to offer full stay-over up until 5 PM. This has been corrected and I am sorry it happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 43 rd wedding anniversary ! staff was very nice . Was offered a 1 bedroom upgrade , and it was lovely! Very clean, well decorated ! Nice fireplace/ entertainment area , furnished very nicely. Also loved the managers welcome hour, very relaxing with a nice glass of wine or beer! would stay again. Close to everything!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and a view of the river, the ocean is a little visible also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the terrific review and kind words and we look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a great place! We were so happy with our 2-day stay here. The 2 bedroom was perfect for our needs (my husband and I and our adult daughter). It was spotless, roomy, and full of great amenities...we each had our own bathroom, there was a washer/dryer, dishwasher, full kitchen, and nice living/dining area.

The front desk was great! Special thanks to Darrell who managed to find a computer cord for me and saw to several other requests with a smile. The manager was friendly and more than willing to answer questions at the reception.

The location is close to the beach and restaurants, etc and is located on the River. There is good parking. I can't find anything but good things to say about this hotel. Thanks to all. Well worth the cost.

Room Tip: You can pay a little more for a River view...probably a little quieter than the mountain/parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the great review and positive feedback. The staff love it when they hit home runs. Thanks, as well, for sharing with others..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This condo hotel is a pleasure to stay.:
Location is great along the river. Ocean view is wonderful but the river view is so tranquil to watch and relax. The litlle city of Seaside view across the river is also sweet to watch.
People here are friendly and professional with fair breakfast with a hardworking attendant. If one is a wine connoisseur, there is happy hour in the mid afternoon everyday. Coffee and tea available in the lobby always along with fresh fruit...
The amenity within the marbled unit is very pleasant with washer and dryer.
If anything is amiss, the management is quick to respond and correct it.
You will like it here like I do.
Sonja P

Room Tip: River view units are great to watch the river flow with the city beyond, but the mountain/city view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjp1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the great review and it sounds like you were quite comfortable (which is our goal).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We are family of 7 with 2 babies. We stayed at this hotel a few times. Its a very clean hotel, staff is amazing and very very helpful. Have fully staffed kitchen, i love the idea of washer/dryer. It does feel like home away from home. Close to the beach. Awesome view from the roof.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for the great review and we are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay. And thanks for sharing with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This facility has various size units, studios [our choice for a one night stay], 1 BR, and 2BR units. [Before you rent a 2 BR unit, check the floor plan on their website; these "BRs" look more like sleeping compartments.] Our unit was ok, but inclusion of a dining table and 4 chairs made the space seem cramped, presumably to allow use of the sofa bed. Maybe that would work for parents with kids, but not suitable for 4 adults. Be forewarned: this is a pet friendly facility, which we were reminded of by people walking their dogs down the hall. Lesson learned: remember to check pet policy before making reservation. Also be aware that some units are right on the street, e.g. studios at an intersection with stop signs that lead to braking and acceleration noise, maybe even motorcycles. We were assigned to one of these but got changed to one overlooking the front parking area. I think only the 2 BR units face the quiet, river side.

Room Tip: if you are sensitive to noise, avoid rooms close to street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCtraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that your first suite was not as quiet as you would have preferred but we are glad it worked out. The suites are all equipped with high quality Pella Fiberglass windows with extra noise insulation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing