We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivertide Suites
Nearby Hotels
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$107
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanai at the Cove(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Cove Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveller rating
1,104
283
75
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
283
75
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenthe manager's receptionstudio suitejetted tubthe riverhome away from homebiscuits and gravyfew blockshard boiled eggsseparate bedroomoregon coastgreat place to staybagelsthe managersliving areaflat screen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Was very impressed and surprised by this place. Excellent service. Staff very friendly and helpful. The amenities are great. Everything is within walking distance. Historic downtown and beach close by. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Wow! thank you very much. It is hard to beat Excellent but we will try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Located in Seaside Oregon, a few blocks from the coast and with restaurants in locations that are within walking distance, this is a very comfortable and pleasant place to stay. It is much more than a routine motel. The suites are a welcome surprise. We had a king room on the second floor looking to the west, over an adjacent river, toward the ocean. There is a roof terrace that is accessible and can be used to watch the sun go down. Adequate parking is available on site and if you are lucky you will get one of the spots under cover.

Reception was efficient for us and for some reason we were given an upgrade (from a mountain view to a west-water view). We also for some reason were allowed access to the internet at no charge. There is one elevator for the whole place and this is not really adequate. Most of the time there is no wait, but at times there is a line to access the elevator. The room was very clean, consisted of several sections and had more facilities than expected. So, there is a bedroom, a bathroom and a kitchen – living room combination. The kitchen was well equipped (with dishes for at least two, pots pans, etc.) a range, a refrigerator, microwave, etc. And, a surprise to us – a washing machine and dryer. Rivertide supplies the soap for the washer (a little packet that is tossed in and dissolves – if you need more ask at the reception desk). There is no charge for use of washer/dryer. If you are on a trip of a couple of weeks, as we were, to find this convenient washer/dryer mid-trip will be a real treat.

The towels are fluffy and the bed is very comfortable. There are pillows with different firmness levels so it is likely that one that is available will suit you. The shower works well. There is (central) air conditioning (that you can control) and we found it to work well and be rather quiet.

The free breakfast is reasonable, but not elaborate and not fancy. The basics are there including a selection of juices, cereals, hard boiled eggs, breads, Danish, some fruit, and plenty of coffee and tea (in the adjacent lobby). The seating is mostly inside, but there is a patio and you can opt to sit outside. The number of tables is not large and at times there can be a little wait for one.

The only negatives are the modest size of the breakfast area and the presence of a single elevator. But, this place was a very positive surprise for us, convenient, clean, pleasant. We would certainly opt to stay again if were in the area. And, the washer/dryer is a real plus.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the ocean are better. Higher floors have a better view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobHLeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for the nice review and I am glad you found our hotel to be hospitable, comfortable, clean and to your liking. We also appreciate the kind words about our associates. They relish the attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a two-bedroom, two-bath suite with a full kitchen. It was like being in a good-sized apartment. Our balcony had a 180-degree view, taking in part of downtown and the mountains, as well as the river and the ocean in the distance. We also had our own washer and dryer.

The front-desk staff were very personable and helpful.

I will stay with the five-star review, although our stay wasn't without minor problems:

Housekeeping: This is typically the weak link in most hotels, owing to lack of attention to detail on the part of the housekeepers. One day we returned to find a bath towel on top of the rack, rather than neatly folded or replaced, and a sheet thrown onto one of the beds. I asked for the housekeeping supervisor to inspect the room. Supplies that were used were not always replaced.

Elevators: I don't know if there was another elevator in the building, but the one that we used to go to the second floor moved just slightly faster than the speed of evolution. This, with no one else using the elevator at the time, and with only three floors with guest rooms above the lobby level.

Noise: Our suite overlooked First Avenue, which is a busy street because of the convention center 1/2 block to the west. It is also a better route to the beach, as the streets in the old downtown are rather narrow. There was quite a bit of commercial traffic on this street at all hours, as well as idiots on skateboards.

All in all, we'd definitely stay here again. The proximity to the convention center and beach was excellent. We could leave our car at the hotel and walk almost everywhere.

Room Tip: Avoid suites on the south side of the hotel, due to the noise mentioned in the review. Alert the front-desk staff to any problems with the housekeeping staff. Definitely go to the "crow's nest" on the top floor. It's a fenced-in observation desk with an excellent panoramic view for relaxing or photography.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmlowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for the solid review and we recognize that there were some things we could have done a better job of. Thank you for calling those items to our attention. They will be corrected. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just came home after spending a few nights in the beautiful seaside Oregon. The area is beautiful and only a short drive to Cannon beach, Astoria and more. The Rivertide is a beautiful hotel just a few streets from the coast line. The rooms were amazing and very clean - no issues/concerns there. Unfortunately the gym was a complete mess and disaster - yes people do work out on vacation lol! I talked to front desk staff on two occassions to have the equipment cleaned, dirty towels taken away, and to have proper sanitization items handy in order to wipe down the treadmills, etc. Also there was no air in the room which made it overly stuffy. The staff did not address any of these issues until I again mentioned it at check out. Another dissapointing aspect of the hotel was the breakfast - it is mentioned that it is a full breakfast, unfortunately there were no warm eggs - only warm item was grits and oatmeal....three choices for cereal...etc. The evening managers event is a great idea - between 5 and 6pm nightly beer and wine is served - however the snacks consisted only of preztels and goldfish - it would be better to have an easy to make appy or someother pub type food to entice more people to enjoy the hotel at this time. Do take the time to go to the crow's nest on the top floor - awesome view. I would return to this hotel in the future and hope that they will make small changes/improvements to make this hotel gain a better review.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and accommodations. I am sorry about the conditions in the fitness room. No excuse for that and it has been fixed. Thank you again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our family of six stayed in one of the two bedroom suites. It was such a great place!! Highly recommended. Our kids loved it so much they didn't want to leave when our three night stay was over. We would love to come back. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The facility was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed... the washer/dryer, the kitchen, closet and armoire for our clothes, and we loved the huge jetted tub in the master bath! Wonderful! Can't wait to come back! :) Thank You Rivertide Suites for providing a place for large families to stay and play!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDfamily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Mission accomplished! Thanks for letting us know that everything was to your liking and we could play a small part in making your vacation special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews