We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivertide Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
1,113
286
75
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
286
75
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenthe manager's receptionstudio suitejetted tubthe riverhome away from homebiscuits and gravyfew blockshard boiled eggsseparate bedroomoregon coastgreat place to staybagelsthe managersliving areaflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We found this hotel accidentally by a referral from another hotel in the area. We had stayed at the Comfort Inn the previous night and were extremely disappointed. So we started calling around the next morning to neighboring hotels and were told about the Rivertide Suites. We were immediately impressed when we walked into the lobby. They were doing the Manager Social, where they offer free snacks with drinks. We got up to our room and opened the door to a big granite kitchen island, along with a very modern kitchen and décor all throughout. It was so nice to have our own master suite with a separate bathroom from the kids, not to mention a jacuzzi tub! We were shocked at the room for the price! We all compared it to the suites that we've stayed at in Disneyland and they can't compare to the Rivertide! Also, the staff were so helpful and pleasant. We are already trying to fit in another stay here and we just left this morning. If you stay here I don't know how you could go wrong!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a long deck, and you will get a deck that wraps around the front and side of your room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colima_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the comparison to Disneyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

very clean,very nice comfortable beds, big rooms,each room in the suite has it's own bath room.
full kitchen, all staff are very nice people, they will go out of their way to help you out and get what ever you need to make your stay as nice as possible.the rates are very good! They will show the room or rooms and they will let you choose you own room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_P1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Recommending the Rivertide Suites to others is the Greatest Form of compliment we could ask for. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A great place to watch fireworks! Hotel staff were very friendly. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was spacious. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to visit the coast. It's a bit cheaper if you go during non-holiday season.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words and for sharing the 4th of July with us. We loved it as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I cannot imagine staying at any other place than Rivertide Suites!! The Suite my family and I stayed in was very spacious, and immaculate! The customer service was genuine, warm, and VERY friendly!! My daughter always made comments about "Mark", the manager who was always there with a smile on his face and always answered every question we asked about the town of Seaside! Our trip would not have been so adventurous without his great advice! He even went out of his way to ask my 7 yr old daughter if she got any seashells on the beach and when she replied, "No, not yet", he presented her with shells and rocks before we left the hotel!! How very nice of him!! She was so happy!! I would recommend both the mountain view or the river view! Very Reasonably priced and outstanding service! What more could you ask for!? There is no other place in Seaside than the Rivertide Suites for your relaxing and adventurous family getaway!!! I most definitely will be coming back!

Room Tip: I would recommend both the river view or the mountain view! Very spacious patios, and if you go to the rooftop, it has an excellent view of everything! Very beautiful!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skidoosheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for the great review. It is heartwarming to us when our associated go out of their way to demonstrate gracious and personalized service to all of our guests. Thank you for sharing that with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bath suite for 5 nights. Suite was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Great views and perfectly located next to the seaside convention center (where our friends were participating in an event) as well as close to all the popular attractions. Had a few minor issues which the EXTREMELY attentive/friendly staff took care of before we could even get the problem out if our mouths. Absolutely loved this place and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmbsnAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with others. We always glad to see that, when things are not perfect we have a chance to correct them. Thank you for giving us that chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews