We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Rooms are great! We have a big family and the hotel was very accommodating with a meeting room for our games/group meals. Very pleasant staff. Breakfast wasn't anything special but enough. Overall really relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher west facing room as you can see bits of the ocean from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the positive review and sharing it with others

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

returning from the beach? a bathtub with jets to relax in and a washer/dryer in unit for beach items. cozy fireplace. hungry? full kitchen (refrigerator/dishwasher/stove-oven/microwave oven/coffeepot) with pots, pans, dinnerware and cutlery; plenty of cabinet space for groceries. need some family time? board games and movies are available in the lobby for your enjoyment. generous sized rooms. reasonable continental breakfast daily. onsite parking. a pleasant stroll from the beach.

Rivertide Suites hosted not only our family reunion but a convention as well during the weekend and accommodated everyone.

The hotel staff is INCREDIBLE: pleasant, knowledgeable, polite.

We are hopeful to return next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank issaquah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so very much. We love serving guests and being able to share our world with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great hotel and location. Just a few minute walk to Broadway or the beach. This also meant justminutes to get on the road if we were driving. Views of the river (right down below) and the ocean. Staff was very, welcoming, friendly, professional, happy to accommodate our large group (multiple families including infants on up!) Dane' was very professional, responsive, outgoing and helped make our planning seamless. She came up with great suggestions for group activities, dinners. During our stay, she was available and made sure our needs were being met. The rooms were very comfortable, clean, updated, relaxing. We rented from a studio suite up to a 2 bedroom-- we were happy with all of them. We will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the nice review and we appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The pre-planning of arranging our group of 42, from 5 months to 80 years old, long-distant with eMails and phone calls was outstanding. From the ease of confirming rooms and availability in advance to our arrival, stay and departure was completely worry-free. Dane' Murhpy, Director of Sales, did a wonderful job of providing a wide variety of options for activities and group brunches and dinners in various price ranges and selections for pre-school children, teenagers and adults. Rooms were above average in space and clean with daily room service. Front desk hospitality earned high marks in making everyone feel welcomed and learning most names a couple days in. Breakfast was tasty and fresh, with friendly staff. Location was perfect with easy walking access to beach, aquarium, church, restaurants, grocery stores and downtown activities. Kids loved the indoor swimming pool with the hot tub while parents enjoyed their comfortable beds, as all slept well. Mark, the Manager, was always available to answer questions, offer suggestions and resolve any challenge. When cold weather came, he quickly arranged a banquet hall for our outdoor picnic to easily relocate indoors for our large group. Extremely professional staff, courtesy and pleasant to be around. When planning a family reunion, with everyone from out-of-state, it was such a positive experience to be treated with such reassurances that we found the right lodging to handle our every need and request. Our last night was spent in their dining area allowing us to have a gaming night of cards, as parents did laundry and packing, so cousins, nieces and nephews could enjoy each other's company before saying good-bye in the morning. Highly recommend Rivertide Suites.

Room Tip: Visit the Crows Nest. My room faced the city; but I was hardly in my room during the day to enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary16504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

It was our pleasure and an honor to serve your family. Thank you for selecting us. We cannot thank you enough. We loved having your family be a part of ours for a few days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Rivertide Suites was a fantastic hotel! The room was well taken care of and just beautiful! If you walked out onto the deck or went to the roof you had a great view of the ocean and the beach. The bathroom was great with a wonderful tub with jets, it was so clean! They kitchen was great too!! It was complete with small stove, oven, and dishwasher, sink, refrigerated, and cooking supplies if you didn't want to go out and eat. The suite even had it's own individual washer and dryer, which definitely came in handy! The pool and hot tub were wonderful too, especially since the hotel had a quiet adult swim time from 9-10 PM! The breakfast was nice, they had different kinds of fruits, biscuits and gravy, bagels, waffles, oatmeal, and cereal. They had different kinds of juices, water, coffee, and hot apple cider as well! The staff at the hotel were the kindest that I have ever met, especially the manager; they were always there if you needed anything and always gave suggestions on different places to go eat as well as places to go and visit! I will definitely be going back and would recommend the Rivertide Suites to anyone who wants to visit Seaside!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the great review and positive comments. We love it when we can hit it out of the park for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were lucky to get one of the last rooms available at Rivertide Suites on the night we stayed there. We didn't know how lucky until we got to the room. It is indeed a suite, with a full kitchen, laundry facilities and a working fireplace! We only stayed one night, but highly recommend this place for longer stays and/or families. Very reasonably priced for all of the amenities, clean, well kept and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

A big WOW! back at ya'. Thank you for the great review and recognizing our team and their effort. They do great work and we love what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed in a suite with a queen bed and a sofa bed. The hotel is clean, well-kept, and staff are polite and adept. It is closely and conveniently located near everything and everywhere you need or want to be in Seaside. The breakfast buffet is well stocked and there is always coffee downstairs if you don't want to make it for yourself in your room. There were no surprises or unexpected charges. There is a nice pool at the hotel which is very popular. We liked Seaside and Rivertide Suites so much we stayed an extra night! Very friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ArlenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with others. It is truly the best compliment we could ever ask for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £64 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing