We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value,top notch suite style condos.”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2009

After some basic research, it seemed like a no lose choice;Rivertides suites was a great place to stay for 3 nights. $81 a nite for a studio. Pool can get crowded,but the breakfast is nice.
The room was cleaned well,but we arrived to a dishwasher full of unwashed dishes. not a big deal-just an observation. Also,when a kitchen is available,paper towels,sponge,napkins could be supplied? I admit I didn't ask,should I have? Again,for the price of this level of room,not a huge deal.
Rivertides Suites has an excellent level of customer service, Sean was cool and helped out with some eating choices. Most all the employees encountered were friendly and helpful. Parking was plentiful, and the walk into Carousel Mall/Restaurants/Broadway/Beach was very short(5 min-10 min).

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
There are newer reviews for Rivertide Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,418 - 1,424 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2009

I was passing through on my way back from our trip and decided to stay in Seaside again. We were unable to get a room at the other hotel we wanted so we decided to take a change and stop in and see if this place would. As soon as we walked in we were welcomed by a very friendly and smiling front desk staff. It was in the middle of some kind of reception that was being held that we were told is done everynight. That was the second pleasent supprise. Next was the rate. Even though it was just the two of us the only room they had was one of the two bedroom suites(which is way to big for us) but they offered us a great rate for it. very affordable. When we got up to the room the first thing we noticed was the fireplace and kitchen. This wasn't just a "mini kitchen" it actually had everything there so that you could cook if you wanted. Yes that included an oven. It was nice to relax in the jetted tub after being in the car all day. We have found ourselves a "home away from home" .We will return

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanlover4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2008

Booked with some trepidation because little choice - ended up with 2 bedroom suite as only option for two of us! However, this accommodation was of a very high standard even compared to the luxury hotels in Hong Kong and Singapore. It's amazing given that the town itself is somewhat old-fashioned. Really good location for touring. Room facilities very good for longer stays eg. laundry and families. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NewtonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

For our first time to the Oregon coast, we decided to stay at one of the newer properties in Seaside. This hotel had only good reviews--from what I read--so it was the obvious choice. I must agree with all of the good reviews that I read.

We travelled during the off season, which is great. Do keep in mind that the schedules of restaurants, stores, etc in the area may be different from their high season.

There are many great things about the hotel! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The property is VERY new, and well appointed. We booked a two-bedroom suite on the upper floors that had a riverfront view, with a spa tub. I'd definitely do it again, and recommend it highly to anyone else. The suite comes with a complete kitchen and laundry facilities. But if you're not in the mood for cooking, there's also a manager's reception in the evening and a nice breakfast in the morning. Although it was the off season, it seemed that the hotel was still quite busy based on the number of folks that we saw at breakfast.

The town is like most of the other coastal towns--small but with personality. Seaside is nicely located between Astoria and Tillamook; and it's easy to go touring and be able to get back to a nice place.

Overall, it was great!!! I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HI_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

It was a nice place, the nightly room rate is very confusing and I felt I was overcharged, $25 pet fee, $ 20 rollaway and all the taxes. When I looked on line I could of gotten the room for $50 less per night. When I called they said I should of cancelled and rebooked. I though calling them I would have gotten the best rate. After all that they gave me a credit because the internet would not work in our room only to find out they reposted it when I checked my visa acount. Beware.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 7,608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mammiesmom, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2009

I apologize for the billing confusion. It is never our intent to overcharge our guests. I would like the opportunity to make the necessary corrections, please contact the hotel and ask to speak with the Manager. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

We arrived in Seaside late at night, ready to fall down and go to sleep. The first hotel we went to the clerk was rude, so we decided not to spend our money there. Our next hotel The Rivertide Suites, this hotel is new with a beautiful lobby; we had a studio that I wouldn’t mind living in at all, OUTSTANDING! They even offered breakfast in the lobby in the morning. The hotel was just right for the price. We also wanted to give Sean, a big thank you for all your help; he always greeted us with a smile, and ready to help, customer service the best. We will be back next year or sooner. It was a nice surprise to find a great hotel with great customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mattDior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We just stayed one night. The hotel was gorgeous. We had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, flat screen TV, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms.

The breakfast was fantastic, a little crowded but we took our breakfast to our room.

The pool is really nice, a little small, but the water is really clean and warm.

This hotel is really close to everything.

I would really recommend it for long time stay since you have the kitchen and the washer and dryer, especially when you have 3 kids.

Loved It! Definitely staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £80 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing