We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CCC --Clean--Comfy and Convenient!”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“CCC --Clean--Comfy and Convenient!”
Reviewed 11 August 2010

See "Great Hostess" Misty took great care of our Ludwig family of 30.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    258
    63
    32
    23
See reviews for
687
377
35
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Friday Harbor
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2010

A perfect family reunion for our large group of 30+. Located in heart of Seaside, no reason to drive anywhere for fun and restaurants. Meeting room available for our private function. Many options for breakfast and Manager's social hour with beer, wine, and snacks a nice touch! I can't say enough about the staff - top notch! We highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FridayHarborDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We have three children from young to preteen and the Rivertide was well suited for our family getaway. The condos have an excellent space, they are clean, staff was very friendly and very close to the beach. Enjoyed our trip!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeaTime4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2010

When I arrived in Seaside, OR I was amazed at the city itself, it kind of reminded me of home at the shore, and when I che3cked in to the Rivertide Suites I was blown away by the property and the rooms themselves. The staff was amazing and actually very friendly and outgoing. The rooms were the equivalent of a Downtown Penthouse in New York City! I was so surprised to feel at home that I never wanted to leave. The beds are sooo comfortable and the rooms are quiet, not to mention the huge flat screen tv's and kitchenette units! I have already made return reservations for 2 weeks with my wife and kids!

I recommend this hotel for everyone as it is so close to everything that you don't need to drive anywhere! They have ample safe parking and a beautiful lobby. I may even consider trying to purchase one of these units (if they will let me!) This is definitely my new home away from home.

Also, apparently there is NO TAX in oregon! What a plus!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstanfield10012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Bigger then we expected. We were floored with the room(s), thought there was just one room. This place is awesome. You get a brand new, CLEAN, private apartment with updated everything to yourself. Everything was very new and clean. We stayed longer than planned because we knew we would not get a place as nice as this where we were headed to next. If you stay here you will love it. I fished every night right outside my room. The fish are huge and jump up out of the water every few seconds. Oh yes, you are right on the river, within feet!

All it takes to make this place perfect is if I had caught one of those fish :-)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmanbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The greatest part of our stay at the Rivertide Suites was the friendly staff. Misty, the manager, was incredibly helpful in getting my husband and I a great room, in finding fun things to do, and in finding a good travel route back to Portland. The hotel itself is also very nice. There is a nice happy-hour in the evening with drinks and snacks. The rooms are clean and comfortable. This will be the place we, the "Tratts", stay when we return to Seaside!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberleepratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My wife, three children and our bearded Collie, Cole stayed at the Rivertide for three nights in mid-July. All parts of the facility were kept immaculate our entire stay. The entire staff was very friendly and checked often to make sure our needs were being met. They offer a continental breakfast in the morning, and cookies in the afternoon.

We were on the 4th floor with incredible views of the river and ocean. Everything in our room looked new, the beds very comfortable (pillowtops), and there were flat screen TVs mounted on the walls in each room. We were in a very quiet location. I wouldn't have changed a single thing. We were woken up each morning by the sounds of racoons playing next to the river right below us, and the birds diving for fish. The Rivertide is just a few minutes away from the main street in Seaside, and a short walk to the beach. We highly recommend anyone to stay there if you are visiting Seaside.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAlfheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing