We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service and Amazing Rooms!”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
“Superior Service and Amazing Rooms!”
Reviewed 11 March 2011

I never write reviews after staying at a hotel. But after the amazing experience I had at the Rivertide Suites, I would be remiss not to write a review. My family has stayed at the Rivertide Suites four times now and we have always enjoyed the beautiful rooms that are both elegant and spacious. What's not to love: full kitchen, granite counters, tile floor, fireplace, plasma TV, DVD player... the rooms are amazing!

But this last time we stayed was better than excellent; it was superior! When checking in, Misty (Director of Sales) remembered us by name from a year earlier! She remembered our two girls and commented on how much they had grown since last year.

Misty chatted with us during the continental breakfast and laughed and played with our three year old daughter. It was so refreshing and wonderful as a parent to see hotel staff take a genuine interest in our kids. In fact, the next day, Misty brought a home-made magnet board and gave it to our girls at breakfast as a present. WOW! I have never stayed at a hotel with that kind of service.

I read some of the negative reviews about this hotel (some of which complained about the service). Whatever their negative experience, it certainly is not the norm. I can honestly say that the staff care about their guests. I even got a card in the mail today from the staff thanking us for our visit. It's that kind of personal service that really makes a difference and makes me actually write a review on TripAdvisor (my first).

Whenever we go to Seaside, there is only one place my family will ever stay: The Rivertide Suites. I can't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivertideSuites, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for you kind words and great review of the Rivertide Suites hotel in Seaside. I have to tell you I felt a great sense of pride in our staff as I read your reivew and want you to know how much I and the staff appreciate your comments. You are absolutely correct, Misty is indeed a gem and respresents our hospitality well. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see again soon! Please check out our website and Facebook page for special last minute deals as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    243
    59
    30
    22
See reviews for
649
352
34
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Just stayed there and I've got to say what a great time we had. The staff was incredibly friendly and always making sure everyone was taken care of. The rooms were spacious and super clean and the full kitchen allowed us to save on meals. The kids loved playing in the pool and hot tub.The free manager's reception and tasty free breakfast were two great bonuses that just topped off the trip. We cant wait to go back next year to the Rivertide Suites

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayrip45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivertideSuites, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
On behalf of the staff and management of the Rivertide Suites, we wanted to thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We all hope that you will visit us again soon. Please check out our website and our Facebook page for last minute deals and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This was our third time visiting Rivertide Suites and we have made it now a yearly trip. The facility is clean, we staffed and very eager to assist you with whatever you need. This place is perfect for our family. We need a kitchen to cook in due to our food allergies and its just the right size for a vacation! The kids love the pool area. The ocean is a short walk away and so is the mall and shopping area. The only downside in the whole experience is its not on the water, but thats not a big deal to us. Thanks Rivertide Suites for the great place you have!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eBaySnowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivertideSuites, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review! I have shared your comments with our entire staff. It's a great feeling when our guests recognize their hard work. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. Please check our website and our Facebook page for the latest in "last minute deals". We all hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

My husband and I spent my birthday and our anniversary at Rivertide Suites. We reserved for 4 nights. I have spent many vacations in this region over the years. I did my research for options in Seaside and Cannon Beach areas. Prices are bit high in the trendy Cannon Beach and Seaside is only ten minutes north so it makes for a great option when budget minded. I chose Rivertide because they had a stay two, get third night free and they also have kitchens in the suites. We were in a studio that faced the street and mountains. The larger two bed suites have the river view on the other side of the building.
Our suite had a full compact kitchen including a stove/oven and dining area. The large bathroom even had a stackable washer & dryer in a closet. They are individually owned so each suite will differ slightly with furniture and kitchen utensils/ small appliances. My husband was ticked he couldn't smoke his cigar on the balcony and the only smoking area is where the pet area is located near the end of the building by the parking lot. He got over it and smoked his stogie while walking to town. The suites are not located on the beach but within very short walking distance to the main drag where the shops and eateries are located. The beach is only steps from there.
We enjoyed the sunset from their rooftop patio and watched the fisherman return after a long day on the river below.
The staff is absolutely AWESOME! Any request we tossed at them they were eager to please. They provided an evening Happy Hour in the lobby which has views of the river. Complete with draft beer, wine , soda pop and snacks.
I would highly reccomend Rivertide to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJBCHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2011

The Hotel is clean quite and all the staff were helpfull and nice, the breakfast could be a little better but compared to most it was 5 star lol. The pool and spa were great except the spa was a little cold and many others agreed, the point is ...HOTT TUBB maybe they will fix that by the time we come back next. I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Seaside.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOsochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivertideSuites, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your comments are sincerely appreciated and enable us to make improvements that our guests would like to see. We recently had a heater go out for our hot tub, which may have been during your stay. It has been replaced and the hot tub is back up and running! On recommendations from our local health department we have adjusted our temperature setting on our hot tub due to the concerns of health issues from too hot of a temperature setting. We sincerely appreciate your loyal patronage and look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2011

It was so nice, we got to seaside way before check in (10 am),we asked if we could just park and check in later, they did a early check in and upgraded us......at no charge.Misty who works in front there was a big help, everyone who worked there was so nice. We absolutely loved it,had a gerat view.super close to the paddle boats and everything else. We will stay again next year for sure.They welcomed our guests also.The bedding was very nice the room was very clean and new.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SummerDayvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivertideSuites, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2011
On behalf of the management and staff of Rivertide Suites, I would like to thank you for your great review of our hotel. It is a great motivation to all of our staff to read such great comments and I assure you this is what motivates the staff to want to do better and make sure that every guest experience is an experience that exceeds their expectations. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best Regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I won the Facebook contest for a free night at the Rivertide Suites in Seaside, OR. I got here yesterday and this is an AWESOME place to stay! Top of the line furnishings, amenities, service and comfort. I highly recommend this as a great place to stay and see the Northern Oregon coast. Thanks Rivertide!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzLover1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivertideSuites, Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
Congratulations on your Facebook win! Our entire staff is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write a review. Please keep checking our website and facebook page for specials and contests. We all hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards, Tim - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
925 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing