We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service...nice value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 2 April 2011

What a wonderful stay. Location is great, room was roomy and clean. We decided to book a suite instead of two adjoining rooms, and were not disappointed in the least. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There was a slight issue with the fireplace, but after calling the front desk, maintenance had it fixed within 30 minutes. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the restaurant, and were THRILLED that kids ate free! The view from the room was exceptional from our 4th floor room. The weather was not so great, but it was still a lovely visit. I would DEFINITELY return.

Room Tip: Request pet free room if allergies are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bacall_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,659 - 1,665 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2011

If you're looking for a nice & comfortable place to stay, this is it. When we arrived, we were given a room on the 1st floor. However, when we made reservations, i was told we'd have an ocean front/balcony and ASSUMED we'd not be on the 1st floor, where you do not have much of a view. Luckily, there was a room available on the 3rd floor, and the assistant manager quickly changed our room to the 3rd floor, where we had a perfect view. Our room had a kitchenette w/ a 2-burner range/stove, fridge, microwave, and surprising a dishwasher (that was a nice surprise!!) We saved $$ by eating breakfast/lunch in our room and ate out for dinner. We did eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant, having the buffet. It was okay, but certainly not worth the price. By the way, the coffee was horrible!
Two complaints: very noisy! It was spring break and i realize many families w/ children were staying at the hotel. However, many of these children were unsupervised. We teach our children to respect others and the noise level while in hotels. These parents obviously did not! We had kids running, goofing off, yelling, etc in the hallways (that echoed) between 10 pm - 12 am. This also continued on the balconies as well. Also, dogs are allowed in this hotel and we heard frequent barking.
2nd complaint: housekeeping could have been better. We were leaving our room one morning when a male housekeeper asked us if we'd be needing service that day. We said yes and he acted "put out" that we'd said so. I mean, at $159.99/night...umm...yes...we want our beds made and clean towels! He also did not leave add't soap/shampoo.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and plan to return to this hotel. The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. we had an issue w/ our fireplace and within an hour, they sent someone up to fix it. Thank you, Best Western Seaside for a fun family vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Famcraz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Thank you very much for submitting your review. I apologize for the two problems you encountered. The noise from the other guests was certainly the result of poor adult supervision although the hotel should have more closely monitored this situation. As to the housekeeping service, we will provide some additional coaching and mentoring so ALL of our employees display the same warm and friendly attitude you received throughout the rest of the hotel. Thank you for telling us about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

After a round of golf at Gearhart, we totally enjoyed relaxing in the suite with the jacuzzi and the view of the sunset over the ocean. The service was great and the room very comfortable. Location on the promenade was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We've stayed here before & each time its been an ok experience. Our recent trip was during spring break so perhaps that was why it was extra loud this time. After hours (between 10 pm - 12 am) there were running kids/teens in the hallways & balconies and were yelling & laughing loudly.
Two out of the three days our housekeeping experience was great. One of those threes days...not so good. First of all, the guy doing housekeeping asked us (as we left our room) if we wanted housekeeping services & then acted put out because we said yes. Once we returmed to our room, the toilet hadnt been cleaned & he didnt replenish our supply of soap/shampoo. He also didnt leave clean towels in the kitchenette area.
We had difficulty w/ the fireplace in our room. When we asked at the front desk, they sent maintanance right away & it was fixed. The front desk staff was very polite & friendly. We will stay again. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmasgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2011

Thank you for your review. I certainly appreciate the feedback, both the positive and the negative. There were some noise issues over Spring Break and I am very sorry that an otherwise good experience was tainted by the lack of concern displayed by others. In addition, we have addressed the situation with the stayover service and corrected it. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I recently stayed at Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside Oregon. I came for relaxation after a very stressful term at Portland State University. I was given a 5th floor view of the ocean along with a fireplace. Although the weather was stormy I was able to relax by the fire in a very comfortable room. The staff was wonderful, the room was fantastic and I left there STRESS FREE which was what I came for. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Seaside.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurewoman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We have stayed at this location two times now and have always received great customer service. The location is wonderful, right on the boardwalk and beach. The upper floors facing the beach are great for veiwing. The room we had opened out to a small patio and had an indoor whirlpool that overlooked the beach. Opening the patio door and hearing and smelling the breakers was wonderfully relaxing. The in-room fireplace was a special treat.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLWHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Our room with 2 queens had more amenities than we expected for the price. It was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet. We especially liked that the heating/cooling is not provided by a standing unit under the window (as in most of the motels in this price range), but by a central system. The fact that the hotel is on the beach with easy access to the Promenade makes it unbeatable for price and quality.

Note: We were very impressed that the owners personally responded to the comments we left on the card in the room. Such personal involvement is rare and leads us to believe that they are constantly monitoring and improving service to their clientel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McWilliams-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,090 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#11 of 27 in Seaside
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £61 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing