We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed here in July with my mom who is 75, and had never stayed at the beach in Oregon. I decided on this location, because, if you are going to the beach, you have to stay ON THE BEACH, right? I called around, and this was the only place we could find in Seaside at the last minute, Luckily for us, it was mid week so they had a room left. It was filled with families and couples honeymooning. We had one of the best rooms in the hotel. I believe it was 4-A. It was a corner room, 4th floor. The deck looked right onto the beach. The boardwalk was just in front of the hotel. We had a queen with a pull out Murphy bed. The room was a little worn, but overall in good shape. It was clean and comfy. If you are staying in the winter, it has a fireplace. Nice little kitchen if you want to dine in. Of the hotels on the beach, this has to be one of the nicest. We took several walks, and quite a few of the hotels on the beach in Seaside look like they are one to two star facilities. I would rate this as a three to four, especially for the view. If you want to rent the bedroom behind the view room, the door is connected, and would be great for a family. If you are really on a budget, the room without a view is adequate, but if you are trying to save money, I would probably go elsewhere, if you are not paying for a view anyway. If you have a choice, ask for at least a 3rd floor room, the view is much better elevated. I would not recommend a ground floor room, as there are lots of people walking by on the boardwalk. Actually I think they call it the Promenade :)
This hotel is within walking distance of all of the downtown restaurants and shops. Oh they had an indoor pool, which lots of young children seemed to enjoy!

Lots and lots of people built fires at night. Lots and lots of pets in Seaside! This hotel also allows pets. The staff was exceptionaly friendly and helpful. Would definately return.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room, corner is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,528 - 1,534 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

We booked through expedia and asked for a ocean view room by the elevator cause my husband is on oxygen, when we got there, the guy put us in the furthest back room he could get us cause we booked through expedia.com. I was so upsest. The lady working there helped us out to get another ocean front room. We were very pleased with her.
I will never go through him again. He was a jerk. The rest of the stay was great. We only had to pay $40 more

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMinnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We like it because is close to everything my kids like to walk on the beach,
we also like the Ocean View very nice

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My wife and I have stayed here many times. When we first started it was great. We stayed in a jacuzzi ocean front room. the bed and pillows were great. they used to have a feather top mattress pad on them. After we stayed there we found out where they got them and went to Seattle and bought our own. Through the years they kept it up. but every now and than it seamed a little dated but it was always clean. In the last couple years they have been replacing things and up dating. New jacuzzi s and the bedding was awesome this last visit they have repainted and they are still very clean rooms. We stay at least once a year and this last year I was very impressed.

Room Tip: I've only stayed in ocean front rooms and they are right on the prom facing the ocean can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Very nice accomodations and service. Excellent location - right on the beach and boardwalk, with unobstructed ocean view. Comfortable beds and clean! We'll be back next summer!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

What a wonderful time my daughter and I had staying the Best Western. It truly lived up to it's name The BEST.
We found our room to be spacious, comfortable and upscale. Everything seemed fresh and newly remodeled. The staff was eager to answer our questions about Seaside landmarks and 'must see' places. The front desk suggested the Clatslop Loop Trail for a nice day hike, and it was one of the highlights of our trip.
My daughter and I found a funky Mexican restaurant in Seaside called The Stand, near the Rivertide Suites, sorry I forget the street its on, but you must give it a try! Authentic mexican food, super inexpensive, and oh-so-delicious.
We already decided we must make a trip back in the fall, and we'll definitely be making reservations at the Ocean View Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChocolateCamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I recieved excellent service from the staff at this hotel. I had trouble finding it at night due to the odd little one way and dead end streets in Seaside! The staff stayed on the phone with me to help me out. I also used a free room voucher I had earned (Best Western's current promotion stay 3 hotels and get one night free) and was wondering how that would be dealt with by the staff. They were great, and were very talkative, helpful and friendly. Theyt enjoyed their jobs.

My room was described as only having a partial ocean view, but even so I was steps from the beach and could see it all! Nice little patio too.

Breakfast was not included, but a 10% discount at the hotel restaurant was offered.

A few children were running and screaming through my hallway on the 5th floor unfortunately, however that is due to the parents not the hotel itself!

Room Tip: partial ocean view is still great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoast74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,181 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £56 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing