We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Great room. Staff called to make sure we were satisfied w/everything. Reasonably priced. Very well treated. Will go there again. We didn't have a reservation at the height of summer season and got an ocean balcony room w/kitchenette and fireplace.

Room Tip: Make reservations during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    414
    212
    95
    68
See reviews for
571
649
69
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Came down with family from Portland Sept 8th. My husband and I had stayed there in early August and had a pretty nice experience. This visit totally disappointed. Our rooms smelled funny and seemed damp. Front desk service abrupt and dismissive. Encountered surly breakfast servers in inappropriate uniforms whereas on previous occasion was served by older, proffessional wait staff who went out of their way to help us. Acknowledge this is one of Best Western's older hotels but, for the price point will next time take our chances at the Shilo down the promanade. The view is it's only redeeming quality.

Room Tip: Suite Deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BCtravelers27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
I am very sorry about the poor service you received at the Front Desk and Restaurant. This is certainly inconsistent with our standards. Please know that we take your comments to heart and will ensure that all of our guests receive professional hospitality service. Thank you for your comments and we will use them the make our hotel better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Ocean View Resort, what a view of the ocean from our room and when the sun was setting you can get some gorgeous pictures of the beautiful colors while sitting on your balcony. The beach was right there, we just had to go down the elevator and there was the ocean. The people on the desk were very nice and helpful. Our room was nice and clean. The restaurant attached to the hotel had good food at very reasonable prices. They have a really good selection for breakfast and good portion sizes. There is lots going on for kids, kite flying, dune buggy riding, etc. This hotel is within walking distance to all the neat little stores and restaurants in the town. We certainly would stay there again.

Room Tip: try and get a room on the oceanside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Not really Sept 2011 stay, but I had to make a choice. We have stayed here EIGHT TIMES, always a full ocean view. New management last 3 (?) years. They have priced themselves out of OUR market. We will be in Seaside at the end of next week, but will be staying at a condo. Never had any problems of note. We could pay their current rates, but what we are going to save will be well worth it. Too bad. Like the place. Just too expensive.

Room Tip: Stayed here EIGHT TIMES, but they priced themselves out of OUR market. Too expensive now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel's service, cleanliness, comfort and location. We have terrific rates and specials available and discounts are available on-line at out website. I am sure you can find a price that is more appealing. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I took my daughter on a last minute trip to the Oregon Coast. I was able to find a great deal for a room at this hotel. The description of our room was correct when it said it was a small room. It was small however we hardly spent any time in it besides sleeping! However the room was extremely clean! The bed was also very comfortable. I was also very happy to see that we had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot.

The staff were all very courteous and helpful! When we returned to our room for the night, I noticed I had a message. It was from hotel staff just checking to make sure everything was comfortable and letting us know if we needed anything to let them know. I've never had that happen before!

The hotel was only a few blocks from the main strip. It was a quick and easy walk along the promenade. The parking was great as was the rest of the hotel. The pool was on the smaller side but my daughter still had fun.

This hotel is also only about 10 mins from Cannon Beach. I would recommend staying in this hotel and driving to Cannon Beach for the day, especially if you have kids. I think Seaside is more family friendly, especially during the rainy season.

The restaurant had a delicious breakfast at a great price. The service was excellent!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Just Wanted To Say That This is The Best Place To Stay In Seaside Oregon.Staff Is
Wonderful.Right On The Ocean.And You Can Bring Your Dogs With You.Will Always
Stay Here When At The Beach.You All Must Try The Bestwestern In Seaside Oregon
You Will Love It.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here for one night with family, rooms were clean and comfortable nothing spectacular, very good location , staff friendly, the restaurant is Ok we had breakfast here but nothing else, bathroom is quite small, but all in all we had a pleasant stay, would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheffgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing