We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Room on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Room on the Beach”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We had a wonderful three days at this Best Western right on a beautiful beach. Our sliding glass doors to our balcony gave us a fantastic view of the beach and the ocean.
The room was like a studio with everything needed to do a little cooking. The gas fireplace was very enjoyable for the cool rainey evenings. There is a prominade in front of the hotel and you can walk to a lovely area of shops and restaurants. The beach is hard packed and a great place for walking or jogging. The room was very pleasant and clean. The staff are very professional, accomodating and friendly.
We look forward to returning for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We recomend a beach front and enjoyed being on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. I am glad that you found everything to your liking as to the hotel, service and location. Seaside is a Great family town. We hope to see you again later this summer. Look for specials on-line (oceanviewresort.com). Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    430
    218
    98
    70
See reviews for
594
678
72
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here for one night while passing through town. The room was actually bigger than I expected. Loved the fireplace, even though it didn't throw heat. Murphy bed folds down over couch in living area. Nice small kitchenette. We had room on top floor overlooking beach. Hotel is within walking distance of main shopping area in town. The town was a little dead when we were there, but Oregon kids weren't out of school yet. We did not eat in restaurant.

Room Tip: Top floor facing ocean in middle (or south of middle) is best. We had room 506 just to the north of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurdueGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you had a great time and we could do our part for you and your family. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was the first time in years that my husband and I have gotten away together. We didn't go far from home but were completely able to get away. The room was amazing, the staff did all they could to make this stay memorable for me. It was more than I could have imagined, as it was a total surprise for my husband. I asked the staff for help in preparing the room so I could surprise him. They went all out with rose petals, wine, and chocolates. The complete surprise was the addition of the decorative towels....every towel in the room was shaped into some sort of animal with swans making a heart at the jacuzzi. To make us feel welcome we were even greeted at the front door by some of the management team.

Special thanks to Alison, Tiffany, Laura and all the others who took part in making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanSleutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Your kind words really made our day. Thank you very much. I am very proud of our team. We work hard to make special moments and occasions the best they can be. Thanks for recognizing us. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Spent 1 night with the kind folks at Best Western. The rooms are spectacular, the view is great, and they were extremely accommodating and clearly enjoying their jobs. My room was clean, organized and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

This is a dog friendly hotel and they lived up to it.

I might suggest some security training for the front desk staff. In an effort to be helpful the man at the front desk shouted my room number to me across the lobby. While I appreciated the affirmation I also travel alone and take my security pretty seriously. I believe he really was trying to be helpful but it was very awkward.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sologurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The front desk staff were very helpful especially mark and tiffany. They knew the city very well. The room was very clean and good size. The pool is a little small but good for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashyybaby0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you so much. We take our cleaning standards very serious and glad you recognized it. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We made last minute reservations for a birthday celebration and took our 10 year old black lab with us. We got a 2nd floor blacony room that had a beautiful view of the ocean and was just above the boardwalk.Since this was the first time we have ever taken our dog with us, our expectations were low. However, this hotel completely surprised us!!!!!!!!!!!! It was clean and had great service! They even had a small split of champagne awaiting in the room.We ate at the restaurant downstairs twice and enjoyed both meals! The downtown is just a short walk away with some great shops and eateries. We had a great stay!

Room Tip: I think the north side with a balcony ocean front are quieter with GREAT views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel, its staff and our pet friendly rooms and service. We enjoy our four-legged friends and the adults they bring along.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here on a saturday night in an ocean view room and were very happy. The outside of the hotel needs to be updated with some paint, but the room we stayed in was very nicely updated and clean, newer towels, had a fireplace, flat panel tv, comfortable bed, and of course a great view of the ocean. The front desk staff, Rebecca in particular, were very accommodating and very nice. This hotel takes up to two dogs with a 20/fee which is pretty reasonable compared to some other hotels. We have stayed at some of the other seaside hotels in the past couple years but this one has been the best value. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an Ocean view room on at least the 2nd floor, the 1st floor rooms are somewhat partial ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you for recognizing the upgrades we have made in the last 18 months. We have more improvements on the horizon. See you again soon at the best beach in America!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing