We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All In One”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The Best Western in Seaside Oregon is an "All In One" accommodation. There is a great restaurant, great bar, and the great rooms have great view. The staff welcome you with open arms. We love it there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thanks for the great comments especially about our restaurant and bar. We appreciate our great friends from Canada. Please visit often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,343 - 1,349 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

Our stay here was wonderful. Ocean view jet tub, great room service, clean, comfortable, quiet room. Right on the Seaside promenade so it is within walking distance of the shops and the ocean.Grat food and great service in the restaurant. It felt more like a family hotel than part of a chain, yet it had all the advantges of a chain. Everything was terrific We will definetely return and tell our friends about this gem.

Room Tip: King with jet tub well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trinkabruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thanks for the GREAT review. I know our staff love the positive feedback and I have shared it with them. Come back and enjoy and new sleep package in the Ocean Front Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We were delighted to have a full ocean view room with the promenade just two floors beneath our window. The room was spotless, comfortable and very quiet. It was also esthetically pleasing on first walking into the room - wonderful colors in the bedding with the lastest turn down style.

Room Tip: Hotel restaurant wasn't anything to write home about but it was handy and saved a trip out of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for the positive review and we will keep working on improving our food service. I appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We have a larger family, this hotel accommodated to all our needs..extra blanket,pillows etc. We were asked many times how are stay was going and if we needed anything to just ask. We felt welcome and totally pampered. The front desk ladies were so nice and cheerful...attended respectfully to any questions etc. The room (201/201a) we stayed was huge clean and open, the wall bed was awesome for extra space during the day...for the kids....the room service was excellent and delicious fish n chips w wine...the Jacuzzi was super hot and relaxing....an over all perfect vacation experience...and loved the coupon book for nearby stores, restaurants etc. Thank u for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedmondArellano7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you very much! It does not get better than "perfect". We will keep working hard to maintain that standard of expectation. When you return check out our new sleep package in our ocean front rooms. You will love it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in an upgraded room here. It was beautiful. The room was right on the ocean with a nice balcony. There was a fireplace and little kitchenette too. The location was great. It was a couple minute walk to the main downtown area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thanks for the great comments about the hotel. We just completed another upgrade of our ocean front rooms with a whole new bed and sleep package. Come back soon please !.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My wife and I decided we needed to get away for the weekend and had a Groupon for one night.

We wanted to be able to take our dogs with us and they allow dogs for a $20.00 a day fee for up to two dogs.

The room was on the 2nd floor beach front with a wonderful view. The room was a good size with a queen bed and a queen Murphy bed. Lots of room for my wife and i and our dogs. The bed was a little soft but not the worst I've slept on.

The hotel is right on the boardwalk and close to everything.

We will stay again and the price is not bad for beachfront without the Groupon it was $195.00 for one night including the dog fee and taxes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trafficman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank you so much for the great feedback and positive review. We value you and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Very pleasant stay and close to everything in Seaside. Great value for a night away to the Oregon coast. I have already made my reservations for next month. I stay at the coast a lot and its nice to have this type of place to stay


  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GENE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

We love the great feedback and the fact that you keep coming back every month. We are grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £56 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing