We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Seaside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We got adjoining rooms in a stay with our grandchildren. Grandson loved having his own hotel room with queen size bed, granddaughter loved the queen size wall bed in the main room while we enjoyed the king size bed. Loved Seaside a classic tourist resort with all the arcades and attractions. The indoor pool and spa were very enjoyable during this less then sunny stay. The open "hall" leading to the rooms had a very tropical feel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryS58687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments about the hotel, our staff and the rooms. Our wallbeds are a great option for maintaining some added living space in the room and providing a comfortable 2nd bed in the room. Thanks for your recognition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

We just spent two nights at this property. Location is amazing, right on the beach. We were greeted by a frantic, overwhelmed desk clerk in a sour mood. Never great first impression. Our room was clean, large but tired looking. Bathroom was very small. Asked at the desk for reasonably priced restaurant that they could recommend, was told there was no "cheap" restaurants in town. Not sure he understood the idea of reasonably priced vs. cheap chains. We finally had Rebecca at the desk help us out , give some good advice and get us what we needed.
Overall a tired property with an amazing location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsgriswald2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Accomdating, beautiful ocean view and comfortable. I would come back and stay here again. I enjoy the access to the broadway next door. Everything, was walking distance. The breakfast buffett is poor. I would not recommend it. We end up ordering by the menu and it was good....but it took a long time for our orders to be done.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thresia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thanks for the GREAT review and I am sorry about the breakfast buffet. We will work on that as our goal is to provide high quality food and service at a Great Value. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Front desk and house cleaning staff are very welcoming. Every time we passed by a staff in the hallway, we were greeted with a smile. Our room has no air conditioning but only a fan. The bathroom is bit a outdated. Lucky that the weather wasn't too hot during our stay, so we were okay with the window opened. We asked the front desk about the location of shower in the beach, so we didn't need to return to hotel for a wash. The staff were very helpful and provided us a map with written notes.

We tried the buffet breakfast at the restaurant downstairs and their food is decent. Their service is great. For $10 per person and kids eat for free, we got pretty good value. The hotel is by the boardwalk and near shops and restaurants.

Overall I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thanks for the GREAT Review and positive comments about the staff, restaurant and the overall resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

great hotel, clean. staff wonderful and helpful. but its pet friendly. if you don't mind dogs, in multiple amounts, then its ok. lots of dogs. lots of barking. not going back for that reason. was very clean, the pull down bed was not very comfortable. had a bid dent in it, hard to sleep in, and hard. the regular bed my roomies said was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

thank you so much for the great review. We have three floors of rooms that are reserved for non-pet guests and I am sure we can accommodate any guest who prefers not to be around the pets. I am truly sorry if the other guest's pets bothered you. We will pay closer attention to that going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had an economy room and it had a great price and we loved the room. Everything was there that we needed. We will definately go back and the on site restaurant was wonderful!!! It was an Italian restaurant with very good food!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank christis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you very much for the thoughtful words and we appreciate it when guests take the time to write positive reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

First time staying here at this best western... and it was defin a nice stay... a full kitchen unit in our room, which was on the bottom floor.... comfy beds. great service, and the pool and hot tub is superb! Its saline filled which i find to be best! Its was sooo nice to relax at this place... a bit expensive but well worth it... we stayed on a wed night and got woken up at 8am by contractors working on the room above us... this was the only bad experience with the stay

Room Tip: we stayed on the bottom floor, 101 was nice and had a decent balcony outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thanks for the great review and comments and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,181 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £56 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing