We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steer clear if you're travelling without kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I'm glad we only booked one night in this hotel as it was just a stop over point in our vacation. I had booked a non ocean view for that reason. I was anticipating that we would just be overlooking the parking lot but instead, our room was the size of a walk-in closet and the "window" looked out onto the corridor. This hotel is not for those who are seeking any kind of peace & quiet as it is definately catering to young families travelling with children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

I am sorry about the room type you selected. It is advertised as a small, economy, non-view room. We know that most guests prefer the larger ocean front rooms and we always offer them to guests (if available) at check-in as an upgrade to the economy room. Again, my apologies for your displeasure with this room type.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our stay here in Seaside was very nice. We have stayed at the Best Western a few times a summer for the past 9 years. It is wonderful to see how the staff is still very friendly and the rooms get upgraded in a timely manner. Our stay this summer was wonderful and the view is one of the best!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathydd997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you so much for the great review and we are thankful to have earned your trust and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, rates reasonable . The view was beautiful and easy access o the Ocean. Would defiantly recommend this motel for staying.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the side where you can enjoy full view of the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you very much for the great review and we look forward to your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Hotel is very quaint with lovely rooms over looking the ocean and the boardwalk. Nice fireplaces in the rooms and chairs on the balcony to sit and enjoy the view. Very spacious beach and a long boardwalk to leisurely take a stroll! The town itself is very cute with alot of neat little shops and restaurants and the Seaside aquarium. Ofcourse this is also the end of The Lewis and Clark Trail which brought back memories of my grade school days! Definitely will be returning here for a longer stay as I just got a little taste of this quaint little town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you very much for the great comments, not only about the hotel and its features but also Seaside. Seaside is a wonderful little town with plenty of activities for all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We only stayed one night unfortunately, when we arrived we asked if we had a sea view, only partial was the reply so was amazed when we went into the room that the side window had full view of the sea.

Fires lit on the beach at night were lovely.

Food in the restaurant was good.

Surprised that no standard rooms were shown on the hotel website as they are really nice and bed really comfortable only downside were the pillows which were really uncomfortable. Otherwise everything was really good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for the kind words and positive expressions about our rooms. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were glad the hotel was quite far away from the main strip in Seaside. It was very quiet, and the view of the ocean was great. The room was very pleasant. We had a fire-place, sofa, table for eating, and a well-stocked kitchenette. The room-service breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a third-floor room. First floor rooms do not have a view of the ocean as there is a raised s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The check-in staff were very friendly and the location was excellent.

There were a few minor issues that we brought to the check-out staff and we initially felt that our concerns were just waved off. However, after writing to the hotel about my concerns I received an email from the Owner and a call from the Manager. Their active response to my concerns made me feel that they really care about their clients concerns and garnered a great deal of respect from me.

I look forward to my next trip and staying here again soon, knowing that the manager and owner both take their clients concerns seriously. And since I know that they really do read these reviews and use them for the training of their staff I would like to say a great-big THANK YOU to the manager for taking a personal interest. :-)

Room Tip: I would recommend taking an oceanview room on the second floor or above if you want to avoid the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies experienced and also your loyalty. We appreciate it very much and thank you for receiving our calls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,008 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £55 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing