We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great relaxing weekend with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
chehalis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great relaxing weekend with family”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Had a great stay at the hotel. the view from room was gorgeous. You can't beat 65 degree weather in January at the beach! Family had a wonderful time and we will be coming back soon. It was nice to have the extra bedroom and bathroom for the teenagers. This allowed for extra place and didn't feel cramped inside a motel room for two days. All the staff was very nice and willing to do whatever needed to be done to make sure our stay was a complete success.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I cannot thank you enough for the great comments about our team. They thrive on making all of our guests feel like guests in our own home. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    442
    220
    100
    72
See reviews for
609
686
73
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We recently had our church Women's Retreat at the Seaside Best Western Ocean View Resort. Donna was wonderful to work with in the planning of our event! We were very pleased with the friendliness of all of the staff and felt very taken care of over the weekend by Tiffany and the front desk staff. You can tell that this hotel is very well run and that the staff truly cared about making our experience the best. All of the hotel rooms were very nice and the meeting room worked fantastic for us. We look forward to coming back in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your group. It was truly an honor to work with you and service your needs. We hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great staff, great customer service, great meals in on site restaurant,great housekeeping. Overall, GREAT!!!! Service was exceptional...pillows, ice, shampoos etc delivered within minutes of calling the desk clerk

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquelyn/j T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We love Great! Thank you so much for giving us the chance to be exceptional. We have exceptional guests who motivate us every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My children and I stayed here for 2 nights last week and we couldn't have had a better time! the staff is amazing so incredibly nice and accomodating. When my daughter got hurt trom a fluke of the door being blown by the wind, the front desk girls were so incredibly attentive and wonderful. The manager checked on us the next day and they let her pick out movies to watch. Thank you for making what could have been a downer for the trip better for my little one and happier for me. The rooms are nice and really clean, the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have everythign you need, they call you when you are checked into your room to see if you neeed anythying. They are right on the beach so you can easily go to the beach and back to your room as much as you need to. (with little ones this is a major plus) The on site restaurant was good, they made face pancakes for my kids which were a big hit. I loved staying here and I recommend it highly. The beds were super comfy as well.

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk they know the best ones :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyintheoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great time you had. I know our team loves it when we can hit it out of the park with our guests. Thank you for recognizing that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Pleasantly surprised. Room decor nice, comfortable bed, nice little kitchenette, great view. Appreciated the remote, blanket covers to make sure things were cleaned. Pull down bed worked great for kids. Only problem was not being able to check in until quite late & then out by 11.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WisaWice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for the great review and I am sorry if the check-in time did not meet your schedule. We try to clean the rooms as quickly as possible and provide early check-in whenever we can. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riggins, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was a very nice Hotel... We stayed in rooms 210, (King Sized bed), with a balcony overlooking the Beach, and room 111, (Queen Sized bed). with a balcony on the beach side at ground level. Both rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Price was reasonable, we were there the end of January 2014. We ate in the bar lounge just outside the restaurant, Happy hour was 5 until 7 and we were able to eat dinner in there as well... The Hotel is pet friendly and we had our 4 month Pomeranian puppy with us. I would stay there again and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone...

Room Tip: The Beach side rooms are nice, they have balconies where you can sit and view the ocean comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaddyDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I cannot thank you enough for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. It is the greatest compliment we can receive when one of our incredible guests will recommend us to others. I thank you for that. It means everything to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is right on the beach which is a plus.The weather was unseasonably mild for January. Our king jacuzzi suite room was very comfortable and spacious. We were impressed at how clean this hotel was. The staff greeted us everytime we walked in the front door. The restaurant at the hotel had very good Italian food. We enjoyed the walk to town and felt safe both day and night. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Request an ocean-view king jacuzzi room on the 5th floor.You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks for the great comments and taking the time to share your experience with others
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,372 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing