We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Redmond, United States
1 review
“Excellant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We travel alot and this hotel was by far the very best we have ever stayed at. The staff was very courteous and went out of their way to make our stay a positive experience. It was a special birthday trip and once they found out they provided campayne, video and popcorn for our rooom. Even glasses!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Our team is really terrific and I am so glad they made your stay memorable. We will keep working hard every day to earn the trust of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    407
    208
    95
    66
See reviews for
560
641
67
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff here was amazing with everything, It is truly an Excellent hotel and I'll definitely be back. The weather was awesome, 65 and no wind, the kids had a blast in the arcade and most definitely playing on the beach. I actually have reservations to come back in a couple of months.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theriehldeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Nothing like 65 degrees in January. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We love it when we can exceed guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amboy, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

stayed in Seaside Oregon on the ocean with a fantastic view and a warm and comfortable room. The staff were personable and sincere. My wife loved the jacuzzi and I loved the fireplace. There during the off season so the beach was not crowded and we enjoyed our walk along the sand. Woke up to the sound of waves rolling in and opened the blinds and spent the next 20 minutes just watching the breakers hit the beach. Seaside may be great during the summer but it does have its off-season charm.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for sharing with others the "off-season" secret of Seaside. The beach is an ever-changing swirl; perfect for quiet walks and peaceful times. Thanks again for allowing us to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chehalis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Had a great stay at the hotel. the view from room was gorgeous. You can't beat 65 degree weather in January at the beach! Family had a wonderful time and we will be coming back soon. It was nice to have the extra bedroom and bathroom for the teenagers. This allowed for extra place and didn't feel cramped inside a motel room for two days. All the staff was very nice and willing to do whatever needed to be done to make sure our stay was a complete success.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I cannot thank you enough for the great comments about our team. They thrive on making all of our guests feel like guests in our own home. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We recently had our church Women's Retreat at the Seaside Best Western Ocean View Resort. Donna was wonderful to work with in the planning of our event! We were very pleased with the friendliness of all of the staff and felt very taken care of over the weekend by Tiffany and the front desk staff. You can tell that this hotel is very well run and that the staff truly cared about making our experience the best. All of the hotel rooms were very nice and the meeting room worked fantastic for us. We look forward to coming back in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your group. It was truly an honor to work with you and service your needs. We hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great staff, great customer service, great meals in on site restaurant,great housekeeping. Overall, GREAT!!!! Service was exceptional...pillows, ice, shampoos etc delivered within minutes of calling the desk clerk

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquelyn/j T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We love Great! Thank you so much for giving us the chance to be exceptional. We have exceptional guests who motivate us every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My children and I stayed here for 2 nights last week and we couldn't have had a better time! the staff is amazing so incredibly nice and accomodating. When my daughter got hurt trom a fluke of the door being blown by the wind, the front desk girls were so incredibly attentive and wonderful. The manager checked on us the next day and they let her pick out movies to watch. Thank you for making what could have been a downer for the trip better for my little one and happier for me. The rooms are nice and really clean, the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have everythign you need, they call you when you are checked into your room to see if you neeed anythying. They are right on the beach so you can easily go to the beach and back to your room as much as you need to. (with little ones this is a major plus) The on site restaurant was good, they made face pancakes for my kids which were a big hit. I loved staying here and I recommend it highly. The beds were super comfy as well.

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk they know the best ones :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyintheoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great time you had. I know our team loves it when we can hit it out of the park with our guests. Thank you for recognizing that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing