We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Even during a holiday weekend the price was the best in town. Large rooms with very comfortable beds. We had a partial view room with balcony and we were very pleased with being able to watch the sunset over the water. The staff is always pleasant. Our favorite place in town.

Room Tip: We prefer the partial view rooms 2nd floor on up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweetyuncaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a terrific review. We appreciate it when our guests will take the time to do this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

931 - 937 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

The staff at this hotel were so nice! This hotel is in a great location at Seaside. During our stay, I got sick and we asked for an early check out at the last minute. They were very accommodating and the process was very simple. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We chose the supreme ocean view and this is a must for a perfect view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for recognizing our exceptional team of associates. They really do work hard for all of our guests and, while we know we are not perfect, we shoot for 100% satisfaction. And thanks for noticing all of our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Best Western Ocean View Resort. The staff and accommodations were excellent. We arrived early and were pleasantly welcomed and allowed to check in. The accommodations were very clean, comfortable, and I would recommend this hotel to others planning on visiting Seaside, Oregon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for the GREAT review and sharing with others. Our team loves it when we can hit it out of the Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Although there is no need for A/C at the Oregon coast, the breeze from the windows was perfect. The ocean view from our room on the 5th floor was awesome. We found a great rate from TA which made it perfect for the penny pincher. Breakfast was hearty and a good value. The staff kept the buffet hot and restocked. The location of BW is fantastic. Walk to the shops and beach. Thumbs up! Thanks to Heidi and Jackie too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank beSusan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive thoughts and experiences with others. It is the best compliment we could ever receive. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were huge, and right on the beach. Everything was clean and modern, and the pool was nice for the kids. The restaurant was good, but very slow. The prices in were very reasonable though. One thing that bothered me is the Laundry and Pool both closed at 10:00 PM despite being isolate from guest areas. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdtonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for the great comments and I will look into the pool times. Great suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We came to the Best Western as part of a WorldMark Resort vacation offer, so it didn't cost us very much. We came with low expectations and the room was okay. It didn't have an ocean view, but the mountain-city view was beautiful. Despite the dirty hairbrush on the window sill left by a previous guest, the room looked clean. We had two queen beds and one of the strange things about these rooms is that there is only a night stand in the middle and none on each side. We were awakened about 1:30 am by noise of guests gathered around the front entrance of the hotel (and we were on the 5th floor). When I called the front desk to complain, the phone had to ring for quite a while. Then, after voicing my concerned there appeared to be no response as the noise continued. When I got up to take care of it myself, it finally stopped. In the morning after I soaped up in the shower, the hot water stopped and I had to rinse in cold water. This was a major problem. My wife was afraid of having the same experience. That morning when I returned the movie we had rented the night before, Heidi, the desk person asked about our stay. After telling about the above incidents, she asked if she could upgrade my room to make up for the troubles. She did and it exceeded any expectation and was very much appreciated. She gave us a beautiful, ocean front king room with a fireplace and kitchenette. In both rooms the tv and dvd player worked perfectly. The beds were comfortable. There are movies to rent in the lobby at a low price. The people at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I would only stay here if I could afford an ocean-front room with a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orphie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to fix a problem and especially the positive end result.. I am sorry about the early mishap and glad we recovered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived around 2:30 or so in the after noon which we thought was kind of late! only to find out that the room was not ready and that they have a 4:00 pm check-in policy! which is unacceptable, after a long drive to get there we were very tired and were not in the mood to have to wait for our room to be ready! the hotel staff could have been more helpful as we were not staying at a cheep hotel!!! at 200 a night I expected something more ! the beach was beautiful and everyone seemed very nice over all it was great! a bit spindly though

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

I am very sorry that your room was not quite ready on arrival. Sometimes that happens when we are full the night before. We always try to check-in guests in much earlier than the 4PM guaranteed check-in time. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,233 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £51 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing