We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
2 reviews
“Another amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I always stay at this location when I visit the beach. It's a great value and they offer exceptional customer service. They've also been remodeling so it looks even nicer. Its nice that it's a few blocks from the boardwalk and easy access to the beach. I cannot wait until my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AriesOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We greatly appreciate you and the loyalty. And thank you for noticing all of the improvements. The Lobby was completed last month, along with the addition of the new fitness room. The exterior has a fresh new look all the way around. And our new balcony chairs arrived today. We are all jazzed up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    416
    212
    95
    68
See reviews for
572
652
70
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very relaxing time, great sea food. sounds of ocean make for good sleep. would go there again staff was friendly , all in all very nice trip. close to many sea food restaurants, I would recommend to friends

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much. Sharing your positive experience with others and recommending us is the greatest compliment we could ever ask for. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The room was clean, everything functioned properly, and the staff were cheery and helpful. The location right on the Prom sidewalk and only a few blocks from the town center was excellent. The parking lot was a bit cramped, but that was not a huge issue, and as others have mentioned, there is no a/c. But there was a fan in our room and it wasn't warm enough outside to even use the fan anyway, so temp control wasn't an issue either. The hotel has a restaurant that looked decent, but I didn't try it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words and positive feedback. You have made our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my first visit to Seaside, Oregon and my first stay at this Best Western. Beware that there is no air conditioning in the rooms and if you are on the 1st floor there aren't windows so no real option to cool your room unless you are comfortable leaving the patio door open all night. Secondly, our room smelled really bad like the carpets had not been cleaned in a long time. Yes, I had my dogs with me, but my house sure doesn't smell like that. For the price we paid, they need to clean the carpets. And the hotter the room got, the worst it smelled. Not our best choice. Too bad since they are right on the beach too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I am very sorry for this experience. It is certainly not up to our standards and I will have our General Manager contact you for some compensation. Again, my sincere apologies for this. No excuses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This BW offered over-the-top service and out room was beautifully designed, including a murphy bed and full kitchen (dishwasher, refrigerator, stove top, microwave). The best access to the beach, as it is located at the north end of the prom with stunning views. Can't beat this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time from your busy schedule to share your positive experiences with others. It was our pleasure indeed to be of service to you and your family. Thank you for that opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This is a terrific place to stay. We had room 309 that overlooked the beach and ocean...could not be better. Hats of to GM Mike....had his hands full with issues that came with the weekend. I give this property 2 thumbs up...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the great review and recognition of our team leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonville, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Even during a holiday weekend the price was the best in town. Large rooms with very comfortable beds. We had a partial view room with balcony and we were very pleased with being able to watch the sunset over the water. The staff is always pleasant. Our favorite place in town.

Room Tip: We prefer the partial view rooms 2nd floor on up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweetyuncaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a terrific review. We appreciate it when our guests will take the time to do this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing