We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice clean rooms with an awesome view. It was nice having a restaurant on site and the food was Great! The employees were awesome and answered all our questions. My kids were very excited when they brought a bag full of goodies to our room to help celebrate the holiday. I really liked the convenience of a laundry room so I did not have to pack wet clothes home. We have already made plans to return next year. Thank You Best Western : )

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you very much for the terrific comments. We are thrilled that we were able to do our part to make your vacation special. Thank you for that opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,811 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had been on a mini road trip in Oregon and decided to check out this hotel. I read some good reviews on here so decided to see for myself. I looked on Expedia and Priceline and the rates were in the $200 price range. I decided to call the hotel directly to see what their best available rate was and they offered me $40.00 less than what Expedia and Priceline were offering! When I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by a friendly gentleman by the name of Jeff. Check in was fast and he made my guest and me feel so welcomed. The lobby decor was lovely and modern. There is a mini market available for snacks, drinks, and other items. There are also vending and ice machines on each floor. I stayed in room 303 and the view of the ocean was just absolutely beautiful! Room was clean, spacious and quiet.

We ordered room service and the food was just average. Nothing spectacular and a bit high in price. I would recommend to room service that they order or use rolling tables especially for large orders.

This hotel is near a lot of other restaurants and there is a grocery store nearby. Great location and this hotel was a great end to my mini-vacation. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ree206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for the terrific review and for sharing your positive experience with others. Certainly we can do better in the room service delivery area. Thank you for that feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked a Groupon to stay at this hotel Memorial day and a couple days beyond. The hotel was nearly empty yet they still gave us the TINIEST room I have ever seen. Even though they knew we were two adults, a toddler AND a dog. There was barely enough space to move around in the room...and at night when the pack n play was up for our toddler to sleep in we couldn't even walk to get to the bathroom. I felt like a can of sardines. Would have been a very lovely trip if we had actually been in a room large enough to accommodate us. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

I am very sorry the room was not to your liking. We market the room you booked as a "small, economy, non-view room for 1-2 people (no pets) on a limited budget". I am also sorry that an upgrade was not available to you as our standard practice is to offer an upgrade (if available). I completely agree with you that the small, economy, non-view room you booked is not large enough for three people and a pet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 26th wedding anniversary. We had a fantastic room with a spa, balcony and view of the ocean. The food was excellent. However, I was not advised tip was included in room service, so be aware of that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 71randelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words and for sharing your experience with others. It means a lot to us that we were able to help you enjoy your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had been to Seaside a few times for day trips but this was my first stay at this Best Western. The room was well kept and the view was great. As long as to get an ocean view room then it is a great deal for the room. Otherwise, it is a pretty average best western. I was happy overall.

Room Tip: Get the room on the ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your ocean view room experience with others. There is nothing like a stay at the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I always stay at this location when I visit the beach. It's a great value and they offer exceptional customer service. They've also been remodeling so it looks even nicer. Its nice that it's a few blocks from the boardwalk and easy access to the beach. I cannot wait until my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriesOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We greatly appreciate you and the loyalty. And thank you for noticing all of the improvements. The Lobby was completed last month, along with the addition of the new fitness room. The exterior has a fresh new look all the way around. And our new balcony chairs arrived today. We are all jazzed up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very relaxing time, great sea food. sounds of ocean make for good sleep. would go there again staff was friendly , all in all very nice trip. close to many sea food restaurants, I would recommend to friends

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much. Sharing your positive experience with others and recommending us is the greatest compliment we could ever ask for. Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,438 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,062 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £59 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing