We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and hotel but get a room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good location and hotel but get a room with a view”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room was probably the smallest room I have ever stayed in in the US. It was more in line with what you might experience in a foreign country. The queen bed took up most of the room and there was barely any space to walk around and no where to put your suitcases. The closet was very small and in a location that was not easily accessible. The bed was also very uncomfortable. The room itself was of nice decor and the bathroom although very small had everything you would need. The toiletries provided were of nice quality. The location was easy walking distance to the main street and was right on the beach. The restaurant breakfast buffet was also good value and the food was really good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate the positive feedback ..The room you booked is, indeed, small and is advertised as a "small, economy, non-view" room. I hope the Guest Service Rep on duty offered you an upgrade opportunity at check-in. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    422
    214
    95
    68
See reviews for
576
664
70
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were really comfortable here. It has everything we were looking for. Nice bed as well. Lovely view and quiet. We would suggest this hotel to friends and family to stay at. The rate we received was fair for the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the terrific review.. We are thrilled to have played a small part in your vacation happiness ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Don't let the outside look fool you - rooms were very clean and comfortable and easy to get to the beach. Especially recommend their "smores" package that come with everything you need to have a fire on the beach and enjoy smores!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thanks for the good review and we appreciate the recognition of our cleanliness and quality. We have made a lot of improvements to the Hotel the last 10 months with a new lobby, new exterior, addition of a fitness room, and other enhancements. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice clean rooms with an awesome view. It was nice having a restaurant on site and the food was Great! The employees were awesome and answered all our questions. My kids were very excited when they brought a bag full of goodies to our room to help celebrate the holiday. I really liked the convenience of a laundry room so I did not have to pack wet clothes home. We have already made plans to return next year. Thank You Best Western : )

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you very much for the terrific comments. We are thrilled that we were able to do our part to make your vacation special. Thank you for that opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had been on a mini road trip in Oregon and decided to check out this hotel. I read some good reviews on here so decided to see for myself. I looked on Expedia and Priceline and the rates were in the $200 price range. I decided to call the hotel directly to see what their best available rate was and they offered me $40.00 less than what Expedia and Priceline were offering! When I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by a friendly gentleman by the name of Jeff. Check in was fast and he made my guest and me feel so welcomed. The lobby decor was lovely and modern. There is a mini market available for snacks, drinks, and other items. There are also vending and ice machines on each floor. I stayed in room 303 and the view of the ocean was just absolutely beautiful! Room was clean, spacious and quiet.

We ordered room service and the food was just average. Nothing spectacular and a bit high in price. I would recommend to room service that they order or use rolling tables especially for large orders.

This hotel is near a lot of other restaurants and there is a grocery store nearby. Great location and this hotel was a great end to my mini-vacation. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ree206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the terrific review and for sharing your positive experience with others. Certainly we can do better in the room service delivery area. Thank you for that feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked a Groupon to stay at this hotel Memorial day and a couple days beyond. The hotel was nearly empty yet they still gave us the TINIEST room I have ever seen. Even though they knew we were two adults, a toddler AND a dog. There was barely enough space to move around in the room...and at night when the pack n play was up for our toddler to sleep in we couldn't even walk to get to the bathroom. I felt like a can of sardines. Would have been a very lovely trip if we had actually been in a room large enough to accommodate us. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
I am very sorry the room was not to your liking. We market the room you booked as a "small, economy, non-view room for 1-2 people (no pets) on a limited budget". I am also sorry that an upgrade was not available to you as our standard practice is to offer an upgrade (if available). I completely agree with you that the small, economy, non-view room you booked is not large enough for three people and a pet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 26th wedding anniversary. We had a fantastic room with a spa, balcony and view of the ocean. The food was excellent. However, I was not advised tip was included in room service, so be aware of that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 71randelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words and for sharing your experience with others. It means a lot to us that we were able to help you enjoy your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing