We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely comfortable and friendly, right on pristine beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Anacortes, Washington, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely comfortable and friendly, right on pristine beach”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our family loves this resort-like hotel. It's right on the promenade and the beach yet it's peaceful and spacious. The children run out on the wonderful dunes and into the vast, clear surf.
They return to swim in the pool in the very family friendly environment. The staff pays attention to requests and questions and follows up in such a hospitable way. (Thanks, Heidi and Jackie.)
Everything is sparkling clean and inviting. And it is affordable!

Room Tip: Beachfront are wonderful; city-side are thrifty with all the benefits other than view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review especially the part about our staff, cleanliness and overall experience. We cannot thank you enough for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    447
    223
    101
    76
See reviews for
625
691
74
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family just returned from a trip to the Oregon and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable (nice when travelling with a 4 year old), the staff was extremely helpful and friendly,and the location could was fantastic. A little few minutes walk to town, but a cleaner beach then downtown Seaside. We had a partial view room and had a nice view from our balcony.

We will definitely be back, making this our home away from home!

The only advice would be to add a nonsmoking logo (picture) on the balcony (I know there was a plaque, but our neighbors didn't read it). Having the windows open with smoking neighbors not so pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WittyKitty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the terrific review and I am glad your stay exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

very accommodating and affordable motel for the money. Have stayed 2 times and would stay again. You can walk right out to the beach and walk to shops near by. No problems with the bed or shower and no smoking in the rooms!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience about our Hotel with others. It means everything to us when our guests are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaside, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We took my son and his friend for a weekend away. The location is perfect and the room was spacious, clean and quiet. We used the pool, rented a movie and spent the majority of the time on the beach or at all the shops and restaurants all within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We are so glad you chose to stay with us and thank you for the positive feedback and for sharing with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, WA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice hotel, nice accommodations, great location on the beach, friendly and attentive staff, fair price. Newport was nice and the drive up the coast was pretty. Our original destination, Cannon Beach, was an absolute zoo so we didn't even bother trying to find a place to park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for the GREAT comments and we hope you will choose us every time you come to the beach. Cannon Beach is only seven miles away so you get the best of both worlds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, WA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room was probably the smallest room I have ever stayed in in the US. It was more in line with what you might experience in a foreign country. The queen bed took up most of the room and there was barely any space to walk around and no where to put your suitcases. The closet was very small and in a location that was not easily accessible. The bed was also very uncomfortable. The room itself was of nice decor and the bathroom although very small had everything you would need. The toiletries provided were of nice quality. The location was easy walking distance to the main street and was right on the beach. The restaurant breakfast buffet was also good value and the food was really good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate the positive feedback ..The room you booked is, indeed, small and is advertised as a "small, economy, non-view" room. I hope the Guest Service Rep on duty offered you an upgrade opportunity at check-in. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were really comfortable here. It has everything we were looking for. Nice bed as well. Lovely view and quiet. We would suggest this hotel to friends and family to stay at. The rate we received was fair for the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the terrific review.. We are thrilled to have played a small part in your vacation happiness ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
959 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing