We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel great, restaurant terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 2 August 2014

hotel was awesome on everything, but the restaurant had one bad waitress who did not smile or say she was sorry for any inconvience, food was over cooked. We went to Shilo inn right down the boardwalk to get great food and food service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for the GREAT comments about the hotel. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience in our restaurant. I will look into promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I just spent 3 wonderful days in Seaside, OR at the Best WEstern. Excellent staff, clean, large rooms, great restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed and nonstressed vacation. Oh, we didn't use the pool while there, but it looked very clean and inviting!

Room Tip: We had a great room, even though it wasn't ocean front. Next time I would pay the extra fro ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for the terrific review and we are thrilled that we could do our part to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

very nice rooms. excellent staff great views. i will return here if i ever make it back to seaside. which i hope i can someday.used the laundry room to wash our clothes very nice .liked how you could wash your feet off out side shower.thanks to the guys in the evening shift that recommened sams cafe great burgers. eat there if you like burgers. thanks to all had i great time in your hotel. curt

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for the GREAT review and please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Before making a reservation at this hotel make sure you are not getting an extremely small room as we were given. The room was about half the size of a usual hotel room. We were told the next day that it was there lower priced room ($125). Was not told that when the reservation was made. And the bed was extremely soft and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

I am sorry the economy room was not to your liking and you found the bed to be uncomfortable. We will look into the bed situation promptly. I will also make sure our staff clearly describe the small, economy, non-view room you booked as just that. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The reason the review is average, not poor, is because the room was VERY clean, the bed was comfortable and the towels were excellent quality. However the room we had was the smallest hotel room in which I have ever stayed. The closet was the size of a telephone booth (if you remember those). There was no room for the luggage unless it was placed on the small round table. We would have stayed elsewhere, but had a $50 off for BW that we needed to use. Even with that it was expensive for what we got!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

I am very sorry about the small economy room your booked and I hope the staff offered you an upgrade at check-in. Those rooms are small even though they are advertised as a small, economy, non-view room. I am sorry and hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We've been coming here every summer for 6 years. This is the most family-friendly hotel we've ever stayed at. The kids love the pool, the movie selection, the proximity to the beach and the prom. We highly recommend this hotel, especially for families. The rooms have plenty of room and are well appointed. The staff are friendly and professional. When we're in Seaside, we won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank timetraveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for the GREAT review and we appreciate your loyalty above anything else. We promise to not disappoint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Let me start by saying we DO recommend this fine hotel, with a caveat. We had to come to the area for niece's wedding, chose to stay extra days for vacation time, with small dog along, There were none of the wonderful view rooms or suites available, so we had no choice but to take the non-view "economy" room--for $150/nite. The bed was great and the adornments, AC, frig/micro, amenities were all very nice. . . . However, the room was TINY! (about 12x13) with barely enough width for the queen bed and bedside stands on the wall by the door, and only a few feet longer than the bed. About 2 ft from the foot of the bed there was a table (smaller than a card table) with two hard chairs beside it, backs against the wall, facing the bed--as there was not enough room to sit facing the table. This is because it snugged up against a TV stand (more narrow than the TV!), which doubled as a little dresser. On other side of table/chair, the little closet contained the usual ironing board and iron, but that only left room for a few clothes on hangars. Frig unit blocked most of room beside bed for walking to bathroom. No place for suitcases, so had to lift up out of walking space and open on the bed to get into them. The bathroom was fine--awesome shower/tub, tho rather TIGHT! as only one of us could fit at a time to use the mirror or sink. I could hardly get by the long AC on my side of the bed, and only one of us could walk elsewhere in the room at a time since there was not room for two to pass! IN SUM, the room quality and service was as nice as any other BW room, 9 out of 10; and the size is fine for ONE person alone; BUT it should be priced about half of what they charged for it. What we missed the most was a real chair to sit in. We do recommend this hotel for the suites, if you can afford it; but even this small budget room is OK, as long as you know what you are getting and are willing to pay resort prices for it. (The typical Holland America lines economy stateroom has twice the room, so after this we'll just save the money for our next cruise.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M B Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am sorry that one of our ocean front or standard two-queen bedded rooms was not available. The room you booked is small, as you described it and can be a little cramped for two people. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,008 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £54 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing