We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 9 January 2011

My wife and I stayed at this property during Christmas for a bit of rest and relaxation. We were totally impressed with the hotel staff in seeing to it that all of our needs were met above our expectations. Paul at the front desk was exceptionally helpful at making our Christmas experience as hospitable and warm as possible. Keep up the good work Paul. This property has both beautiful views and sounds of the Pacific Ocean. We will definitely be back to this Best Western again when on the coast.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinfo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Thank you for recognizing Paul at the front desk as well as the rest of the staff. We are also glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated room. We have many more improvements planned for 2011 and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,647 - 1,653 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel over New Years. I picked it because of it's location and price. The room was clean and good sized, we loved the fire place. Our room was on the first floor, so the view wasn't that great (partially blocked by the sand dunes). But could see the ocean. It was great being right on the Prom, we didn't drive anywhere almost all weekend we just walked. We had the Seafood buffett on New Years which made my husband sick. The resteraunt on site is nice but food is very average/poor for the price. We did enjoy the lounge area. Could drink and just walk back to our room. The major complaint that we had was that the hallways were not not heated or completly closed off so you had to bundle up to go anywhere, (to the pool, the front desk, the lounge) it was freezing! Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babybump2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I was pleased to see that you enjoyed the room, the hotel and its staff. The unique hotel design with some open corridors does make it chilly in the hallways at times. I am sorry about that inconvenience.

I am also truly sorry about your husband's illness however, we do not believe it was related to the hotel's restaurant. I know that the Hotel's Assistant General Manager did speak to you about the complaint regarding the food and we determined that any food your husband consumed which made him ill was NOT consumed at the Best Western. We take great pride in our quality and sanitation control. In addition, we know that your daughter had been ill with the flu prior to your arrival and the medical person treating your husband suggested that your husband's illness may have been related to your daughter's flu or a previously eaten meal at an area fast food restaurant. I know that our staff showed great concern for you and bought your family's breakfast. Upon leaving the hotel you felt completely satisfied.

We hope to see you again soon and again, I was glad to see that our staff responded promptly to a problem unrelated to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Wonderful stay in a room with fireplace and jacuzzi with a huge window overlooking a beautiful view of the ocean. Room was tastefully laid out and colors that invited peace and restfulness. The staff were very warm and welcoming, restaurant was convenient and food was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foraseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write and I truly appreciate your kind words about the staff and the overall hotel, restaurant and food quality. We work hard to please our guests and take great pride in delivering a high quality experience. The Ocean Front Rooms with the Jetted Tubs are terrific and I am glad you enjoyed it.

Hope to see you again soon.
Terry Bichsel-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Great rooms, veiw and staff. Our family has stayed at this hotel from time to times since it opend about 20 years ago. Overall it's one of the best values in the area. It's always clean, etc. The recent updates done within the past couple of years have really enhanced the property. I paln to to make the Best Western Ocean View my 1st coice for future visits to Seaside / Cannon Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattlematt1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am especially pleased that you noticed the recent renovations to our guest rooms. They do look great and we have many more improvements planned for 2011.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Terry Bichsel-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I had a wonderful time at the hotel, enjoying the ocean and the surrounding area. The staff was very friendly and informative. My room (207) was beautifully appointed and the view of the ocean was wonderful. I would highly recomend this hotel for business or leisure travelers. The rates were affordable to the value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58648Sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write and I appreciate the kind words about our staff and the overall hotel. We have some terrific service staff and they try hard to make every guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. The Beach and Oregon Coast are all about relaxation and getting away from the craziness of our busy lives. Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again soon.

Terry Bichsel-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We had a great time at the hotel in Seaside. Nice people, good food and a clean place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I know that you have a large family and I was glad we were able to accommodate everyone. I am particularly glad that you enjoyed Salvatore's Cafe (our Italian-American restaurant) and the service. We hope to see you again soon.

Terry Bichsel-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We have gone to Seaside, Oregon 7 times in the past 8 years and have always stayed at the Best Western Ocean View Resort. We have found the accommodations to be outstanding and the staff very accommodating. The location on the beach with proximity to the promenade and the main shopping area is very convenient. Having eaten at Salvatore's many times, we have found it to be a plus.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethelPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

Thanks for taking the time to write. In particular thank you for the kind words about Salvatore's Cafe (our hotel restaurant). The food is good and the staff love to go above and beyond.

I also appreciate your loyalty over the last eight-plus years. We know you have choices and we are glad your choice is the Best Western . Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,233 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £51 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing