We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's THEIR home”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
10th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 9 Seaside B&B and Inns
Kennewick WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's THEIR home”
Reviewed 5 September 2006

The Inn is non-smoking, which is wonderful. My companion however took up smoking again before our stay. He did not smoke in the Inn or even on the property, but i was verbally attacked in the morning before breakfast. Leslie was so upset she could hardly speak and informed me that the evening before, she was repulsed by the smoking odor - so we left. We had been to a friends for a BBQ and joined others for a bonfire....... as well. I don't smoke, but couldn't smell the smoke on him. There had been no coffee as promised before breakfast. The common area for the guests was occupied by the owner and her friend, so we went up to our room in the evening. If you are animal sensitive there is a dog. I felt very uncomfortable even before the attack on me about my friend.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No sitting area unoccupied by owner
  • Tips/Secrets — If you have smoked in your life, don't stay here.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank gemstone1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OregonInnkeeper, Owner, innkeeper at 10th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 January 2007
The 10th Avenue Inn B&B is our home. We have visited almost 400 inns over the past 15 years and we find the most inviting to be the ones which are, indeed, the innkeeper’s home.  We tell our potential guests who have not yet stayed at a small, intimate bed and breakfast that, “It is like visiting a friend’s home but you don’t have to make your bed or bring a hostess gift!” Bed and breakfast stays are best enjoyed by people who find comfort in the homey atmosphere, appreciate the conversation of travelers from around the world, and savor unique cuisine. We strive to pamper our guests to the utmost, ensuring for each sojourner that our inn is clean, comfortable, and both smoke and pet free. For those guests who enjoy pets, our dog, Tessa, is close enough to pet if you want, but she is restricted to the innkeeper portion of the home to avoid discomfort of guests who may have allergies. We invite you to give us a call to discuss your next visit to the spectacular Oregon coast where the 10th Avenue Inn B&B is near the beach, yet away from the bustle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinderwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2006

We stayed here for one night en route from Washington State to San Francisco. The room we had was charming and we thoroughly enjoyed our night's sleep. The owners helped us choose a resturant for the evening and we had a very good meal. My only niggle is that breakfast is served at 9 a.m. and with occupants from only two/three other rooms one feels obliged to sit and chat to one's fellow guests which means that by the time you get on the road again, it's about 10 am. I don't know if it is a quaintly American thing, but I found it a bit disconcerting to have our hosts hovering over us wanting conversation in the morning - I'm not really very sociable first thing!

All in all a good time.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank sallymarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OregonInnkeeper, Owner, innkeeper at 10th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 January 2007
We have been innkeepers in Seaside for the past 13 years. We have discovered those who visit bed and breakfasts generally fall into four categories: Couples seeking a romantic getaway, business persons who prefer the personalized touches in each guest room and the quietness of a private home, tourists who want to truly experience our spectacular region through the eyes of a local, and first-time guests who are interested in sampling what all the fuss is about! Our guests are adults whom we consider perfectly capable of determining the schedule and comfort zone which works best for them. We offer an optional early continental breakfast for those travelers here for a conference or needing to get on the road, perhaps to meet a plane departure schedule or simply to have more hours in the day to experience the breathtaking beauty of the Oregon Coast. Other guests choose to engage in the neighborly gregariousness of conversation with the fascinating array of travelers who choose this type of hospitality, enjoying the full “Bed and Breakfast” experience. We are continually blessed and amazed at the breadth and depth of globetrotters and wayfarers who grace our humble home. We invite you to join us. We have experienced a 96 percent occupancy in our home during the past couple of months, so we encourage you to book early to ensure you are able to stay in the room best suited to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 February 2004

My husband and I stayed at the Doll House for a Mother's Day celebration. We found the owners to be charming and pleasant. In fact, I was very touched by their sweetness. The house was clean and well-maintained. I wish that we didn't have to clean so much after staying only 2 nights- it is a bit pricey to be one's own maid. But we still had a good time.

  • Stayed February 2004
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OregonInnkeeper, owner, innkeeper at 10th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 January 2007
We find that innkeepers are generally caring, hospitable folk or they wouldn’t have chosen this career in the first place. We do not take online reservations because we like to speak personally with each guest, hearing their travel plans and recommending the best accommodation experience to meet their needs. At the 10th Avenue Inn B&B and Vacation Rental, we have two types of lodging: the pampering Bed & Breakfast Inn with quiet accommodations for adults; and the clean, cozy and comfortable Vacation Rental home just next door, called The Doll House. The Doll House is perfect for small families or small groups and it can accommodate up to six guests and two vehicles. The Doll House requires a two-night minimum in the off season and a week’s stay during the summer months. Guests enjoy two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, a wonderful back deck with a BBQ grill, picnic table and a spectacular view of the entire town of Seaside and the coast mountain range. We provide all of the bath and kitchen linens, cookware and tableware you need during your stay. There is a full-size washer and dryer and our home is located just 60 yards from the beach in a quiet residential neighborhood. Small children needn’t cross ANY streets to go to the beach, just two driveways, other than our own. Unlike many vacation rentals, we do not automatically charge a cleaning fee, but offer our guests the option of paying a small cleaning fee in advance or instead -- and this is the option which most guests select -- they can help us by tidying up the home before they check out. We do not ask our guests to do the laundry, simply leave the sheets on the beds and the towels by the washer. We do ask our guests to clean the kitchen pretty thoroughly after themselves, wipe down the bathrooms, clean the floors and take out the trash. This system offers the guests a more affordable vacation, and helps us get the home ready for the next guests to arrive. The Doll House is always booked to capacity during the summer so please check with us early if you have a specific week in mind for your beach vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tradewinds Condo / Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ashore Hotel
Ashore Hotel
#2 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: 10th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 125 10th Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-6241
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light cascades into this 1908 home, once belonging to a circuit court judge. Panoramic windows overlook the ocean, Seaside's Promenade, beach homes and the coast mountain range. Casual elegance greets you in the parlor, complete with cozy fireplace, baby grand piano and magnificent ocean sunsets. Three guest rooms with private bath, TV/VCR, refrigerator. Please, no smokers, pets or small children. Separate cottage sleeps 6. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing