We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in Seaside!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandy Cove Inn
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find in Seaside!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This place is great! My husband and I spent one night here, and I could not have been happier about our hotel selection. Great staff, and a VERY clean room.
This is not a big chain hotel where you'll find the best furniture, or bed, but the charm and cleanliness were all I needed - and you don't get all of the noise of a larger hotel.
It is a bit of a walk from "town", but we loved taking the time to look at the views along the way. There's also a really great bar/restaurant right across the street that has awesome local beer and an outdoor patio.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy_Cove_Inn, General Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
June was an exciting month for us. We think you’ll be happy to hear about it. We purchased new mattresses! Brand, spankin’ new.

When we purchased the motel 6 years ago we had a very long list of upgrades that were desperately needed. Mattresses were on the list but more importantly were items like “plumbing” and “heaters” and “major repairs”. Slowly we’ve marked off each item as time and income have allowed. And each time we crossed something off, we felt a small victory!

The long-awaited moment has come to mark “mattresses” off the list as well and boy, are we excited. Hopping up and down excited. We’ve been waiting for this moment for quite some time. And according to our recent reviews, so have you.

We cannot begin to explain how grateful we have been for your patronage of our family project as we work tirelessly to improve our services. And now? We’ve upgraded each bed to it’s very own, brand new mattress.

We trust that the next time you visit, not only will you love the service, the cleanliness and the adorable décor, but you’ll also love your comfortable night’s rest. We can’t wait to hear those contented “zzzzz’s” coming from your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    168
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
168
230
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at the Sandy Cove Inn for the 4th of July. Very clean, great place to stay while in Seaside. Its only a block from the beach. They have gone out of their way to make this a comfortable, very clean, very cool little inn. I will definitely stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcnelson57090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

My mom and I stayed at Sandy Cove in June and really liked it. Our room was comfortable, clean and you can tell that alot of time went in to making it different then a normal hotel room. I really liked the feeling of the place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's in a quiet location and close to the beach. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdlCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

More family visits this summer. Oldest son and his family came from Los Angeles for a week on the coast with us. Again, we booked the same rooms we had stayed in from last September visit with our other children. We have 6 children and we decided that the Sandy Cove Inn will be our choice of hotel when we treat our children to a coastal stay. We love the rooms and the service. We might try renting their house which is next door to the inn, for our next stay. Razor clamming on the seashore and the Sandy Cove Inn made a very enjoyable visit to Seaside!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Shady Cove. It's a very cute, very clean, and quiet place and in a great location (away from the big crowds). Our room was adorable and the shower was amazing. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Seaside.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed the room's shower. You must have stayed in room 13. Mike worked long and hard on remodeling that bathroom and we love the new look! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I was so impressed by the details in the room....and by far the cleanest room I had on my coast trip. Plus, the staff was so nice, friendly, and helpful. Would recommend this as an off the promenade stay, you can access the promenade and quieter beach within minutes. Thanks to Mike for good food recommendations. Also, my back didn't hurt so must say the bed was also GOOD....I stayed in alot of pricier places that were not as comfortable I have to say.

Carlene and Leo Rivera

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carleney19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
We were happy to have you stay with us and even happier to hear you slept comfortably! Thanks for the visit and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had a great experience at Sandy Cove Inn. The staff (and June) was friendly and the location was great. It is in the "quiet" part of Seaside, away from the big resorts but close enough that we could walk down the boardwalk to get anywhere and the walk to the beach is very easy. The staff recommended some fabulous restaurants. Our room was very clean and was very cute. The walls were a little thin or the plumbing was loud, but it only really bothered us when our upstairs neighbor was showering in the middle of the night. It was nothing to get upset over! The angled parking proved to be an experience when someone had parked their van and trailer in the area cars needed to back out properly. However, that falls more on the owners of the van, rather than the owners of the motel! Overall, a great trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cougar0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed meeting June - she's quite a character, huh? We love the fact that she is just as much a part of the motel experience as Mike's good dining recommendations and the charming rooms. We were so happy to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.9 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#9 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Property: Sandy Cove Inn
Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing