We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy Cove Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast River Inn(Seaside)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
360
178
41
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
360
178
41
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdifferent themethemed roomsmonopoly roomgarden roomwave roomdowning housevhs tapesjacuzzi suitea small grocery storeu streetquiet end of townwould definitely stay here againsouth endshort walk to the beachrooms are smallwine glassesfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We booked the classic games room. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They got bonus points for having two VHS copies of the goonies available for in room viewing. I saved 10% by checking in on foursquare. We will definitely stay at the SandyCove Inn during our next trip to Seaside.

Room Tip: The classic gaming room has plenty of entertainment.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Clean room and very helpful staff. Maria was wonderfully, recommended places to eat and fun things to do in the area. After a long day of driving, this was a nice, inexpensive place to stay. Located away from the crowds, with a short drive to the promenade and downtown. We would definitely stay there again. No air conditioner, but it was cool enough with the window open.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Annstwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was our second stay (and with a small dog). We love that the décor is more like a bed and breakfast, which is much more interesting than a cookie-cutter motel, and each room is unique. It's close to the huge sandy beach and the promenade, and it is relatively inexpensive. The staff and service have been very nice. There's a pub, breakfast/lunch place and small grocery all within a block, and it's a short drive to many other restaurants. My wife says we have 17 rooms to go!

Room Tip: Room 19 is a little larger and handicapped accessible with a little more space for light cooking/eating. I think the first floor rooms are for pets. Each room has it's own décor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_G52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The best thing about Sandy Cove Inn was the location, no crowds. I loved how we could walk 2 blocks to the beach. We booked 4 nights in Rm. 16 (Beach Room) on the ground floor corner. The room had no AC so we left the window opened at night which was okay until the morning. It got noisy with chatty smokers sitting right outside, loud delivery trucks beeping, and squawking birds. The bed and the shower were fine. The VCR and television need an upgrade though. A flat screen and DVD player would have been nice, and AC too. Next time I will book the 2 room suite, or leave the kids at home. All together it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsy926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed in Room 19 - is was very big as it is ADA compliant. They gave me goodie bags for my 2 dogs and were very pleasant and friendly. The bed could use an upgrade, but at least it is soft. 2 blocks to beach with about 5 other people on it at a distance! Also a close drive into town. Would definitely stay again,

Room Tip: Room 19 - biggest room with only 1 bed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spareaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy_Cove_Inn, General Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

June was an exciting month for us. We think you’ll be happy to hear about it. We purchased new mattresses! Brand, spankin’ new.

When we purchased the motel 6 years ago we had a very long list of upgrades that were desperately needed. Mattresses were on the list but more importantly were items like “plumbing” and “heaters” and “major repairs”. Slowly we’ve marked off each item as time and income have allowed. And each time we crossed something off, we felt a small victory!

The long-awaited moment has come to mark “mattresses” off the list as well and boy, are we excited. Hopping up and down excited. We’ve been waiting for this moment for quite some time. And according to our recent reviews, so have you.

We cannot begin to explain how grateful we have been for your patronage of our family project as we work tirelessly to improve our services. And now? We’ve upgraded each bed to it’s very own, brand new mattress.

We trust that the next time you visit, not only will you love the service, the cleanliness and the adorable décor, but you’ll also love your comfortable night’s rest. We can’t wait to hear those contented “zzzzz’s” coming from your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews