We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the room and staff!!”
Review of Sandy Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandy Cove Inn
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aurora, Oregon, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the room and staff!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Excellent all around. Very, very clean accommodations with very comfortable beds. Great location with a cute little coffee shop and pub right across the street! I would definitely reccomend this place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    170
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
170
234
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed in the Sandy Cove Inn suite appropriately called "SWEET"! The decor in the room added so much character and made it an even better place to stay for the weekend getaway. The other highlights were the large bathtub with jets, a balcony with ocean view, and a super friendly and helpful staff that treats you like a best friend.
Across the street, the grocery, the U Street Pub, and the coffee shop were all convenient. This is the first place I will stay when I return to Seaside! Thanks - I already miss you so much!

Room Tip: If you want their best room with an ocean view, choose the sweet suite, but the other rooms look lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_W_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Decided on a whim to go back to Seaside for Memorial Day weekend to do some razor clamming, so called Sandy Cove Inn and got the Beach room again. The grandkids just love the decor! The staff there is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. Having the little market right across the street is great because we can get milk, cereal and fruit for breakfast and the room has a fridge, microwave and eating utensils so we are all set! Razor clamming was fun even tho it rained and was windy. We also went to the aquarium there, which we love and hit up the antique stores. Each visit to Seaside is a treasure to us!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were only here for a night, but were very happy with the accommodations. The room was nice, the staff was pleasant and the property was great. It is about 2 blocks from the beach, and a 60 second walk or so. We had 5 adults in one room, the "Kids" room, and it ended up being a great deal. Although, I would't want to stay in those close of quarters for more than a couple nights!

The only downside was that the cable was pretty fuzzy, but hey, we weren't there for the TV!

We will definitely stay here next time we are in Seaside!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phasenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in room 23 and it was very well put together. This is a great location close to the beach and across the street from a great restaurant and pub and also a coffee shop. We love this area of Seaside, it is very quiet and comfortable. You won't be disappointed with the your stay at SandyCove Inn. The front desk staff are amazing and very helpful!

Room Tip: Book a room, sit back and relax after a smooth bike ride down the boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

You cannot beat this place for value for money - it is exceptionally cheap......but prior to booking I exchanged emails with staff about the ability to accommodate a family of 6 and was told what room to book (the beach room) which I did. Only problem was that it did not accommodate 6 people and they had to squeeze into bunks together but for the price we paid we let it go without complaint. I guess my issue is that if the room does not accommodate 6 people I would refer to be told and I would have looked elsewhere - larger groups / families beware.

The room itself is fine - neat, clean and tidy but a bit dated. When I say dated I mean dated..... my kids were bemused using a VHS video recorder and tapes for the first time and the TV was straight from the 80's..... I guess this is part of the charm of the place.

As indicated by others staff very friendly and helpful.

Location cannot be beaten, the Inn is very close to the beach and the promenade which are both well worth a look. Others have recommended the pub across the road as a dinner option. The pub is great and has a wide range of beers on tap and staff friendly but this is a burger/fries option only if you want something more substantial look elsewhere.

I have no major problems with this accommodation it would be great for smaller groups and couples it was simply too small for us.

Room Tip: This hotel does not cater for 6 in a room despite what they may tell you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverfox2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmersville, California, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is such a nice and quaint inn. The decor and cleanliness stands out the best. We have the "Sweet" with a second story balcony that looks at the ocean (which is a couple of short blocks away). The staff is friendly and helpful. I like it because it is not on the crowded side of town. I highly recommend this delightful comfortable inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Property: Sandy Cove Inn
Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing