We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atidote to chain motel experience”
Review of Sandy Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandy Cove Inn
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Was in the "blue room", it was small but had all of the basics. The decore was pleasantly quirky and the room was very clean. The worst of it was hearing the plumbing every time someone used the facilities. At the quiet end of the beach, which was a plus for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Sandy Cove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

This motel was just what we wanted. We stayed in the "boat room" which was so cute, hand made quilt on the bed as well as one hanging on the wall. Though small the room was adequate for us. It was meticulously clean and we slept like babies. The beach was 2 blocks away and a great evening walk on the beach and morning walk with our shelty was wonderful. Our shelty even had a gift bag with treats, a water bowl, and towel for wiping his feet after the beach. The motel clerk was very pleasant and helpful in choosing a place to dine. Over all a delightful experience.

Room Tip: We had the boat room which was great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLN43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

my sister and I stayed 1 night July 29 as we travelled down the O coast.
After checking out a few places, Sandy Cove Inn gave us the most reasonable rate and also gave us a warm welcome like they truly were happy to have us for guests.
- the young gal who checked us in even ran up the stairs with a microwave oven for our room. :)
-each room is decorated differently and ours had a 'Sixties' flower-power theme - great fun complete with a lava lamp, macramé, painted flowers - even a big old glass ashtray - (go figure teehee ...) lol
the location is a block from the beach promenade and there is also a market and pub/restaurant right across the street.
the 'lobby' has a pretty good selection of free movie videos and they actually carry a couple of copies of 'Goonies'.
the beds were great!! - brand new so a real bonus!!
I would recommend this little family run inn for value, comfort and friendliness.
best wishes to all

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulamoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have been here three times now. A perfect stay each time. Friendly people. Clean rooms. Within an easy 5 minute walk to the beach. The "U" pub across the street has great clam chowder. Auntie M's down the street has the best scones one can find.

I will come back repeatedly.

Room Tip: If traveling with dogs the rooms on the ground floor 17, 18 and 19 are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billmo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very cute and cozy little "Beach Room" experience. Just enough off the main drag to be quieter and close enough to be convienently located everything you come to Seaside for. Rooms are small and no view to speak of, but it's affordable and most of our time was spent outside the room and it's location was close enough to everything you come to Seaside for.

Room Tip: each room has a different theme
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Very clean and trendy. The theme rooms are very cool. The price is right and the owners are friendly.

The location is great. Far enough away from downtown that it's nice and quiet. Only a couple of blocks to the beach.

Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcherewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A reasonably priced room, a bit of a walk to town but we didn't mind. The walk is along the beach. The vintage game room was so unique. It added a bit of whimsy to our stay. We arrived a bit early so we thought we would just park and walk down to the beach, however they let us in the room early since it was ready. The staff was very welcoming.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the pictures of the rooms. They have several themed rooms that add to the uniqu...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammyLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 27 in Seaside
382 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £69 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing