We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great get away a wonderful cute and clean hotel!”
Review of Sandy Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandy Cove Inn
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Agree with all of the reviews. Rooms a little small, but everything was excellent! I recommend this place and it was good to get a Goupon. The location was great, away from all of the buz of downtown, but an easy walk to town on the boardwalk along the beach. Beach was 2 blocks away. Very nice family run motel. Free VHS rentals from the office!

Room Tip: Stayed in the old fashion game room theme. The was no swimming pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ready-to-travel-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Running away to Seaside for a weekend was made even better by staying at the Sandy Cove! Friendly staff, clean and quiet room, located only 2 blocks from the beach and the promenade, with a market and a pub right across the street. We stayed in the Monopoly themed room - so cute! We chose Seaside and the Sandy Cove thanks to Groupon. I'd go back in a minute, though!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I got a groupon for this hotel because I needed a hotel in Oregon and figured it would be nice to be by the coast. I have never been so glad to get a groupon. This hotel is lovely, a nice change from the usual standard hotels, each room has a nice theme and funky decor. All rooms come with VCR's! They have vhs's you can borrow in the lobby. Check in and check out was a breeze, they are so nice here and recommend where to eat and places to go. I went in the off season, which i prefer, no crowds and the cool weather was very welcome. The beach is a short two block away and there is a supermarket right across the street. Overall a nice place to stay if you ever find yourself in Seaside, Oregon.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Sandy Cove Inn is a clean,quiet place to stay thats just a little way off the beaten path. Weve stayed a few times with our dog. Pet friendly rooms were the reason we initally stayed. The rooms are a little small but they're clean and nicely decorated. The staff is always pleasant and accomodating. Anytime we need a room in Seaside we book one at Sandy Cove Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Room was very clean and well decorated as a B&B. Very friendly staff and very knowledgeable about the area as to where to eat and what to do. The price was VERY reasonable as well. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

If you staying in Seaside, THIS is where you should be staying!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Each room clean and themed w / sweet decor and located one block from to the beach. I was alone and was happy that its several away from the main stream of Seaside. I found deal on Groupon for 2 night stay. Great deal! I was charged additional $8 tax when I arrived - unexpected, but very reasonable! I loved "mommy alone time" The place had queen size bed, TV, clean bathtub and refrigerator! That made me happy!!! I Will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeboop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room was fine and clean, my only real complaint is the reception of the TV. I am a sports buff and if you like snow during the games you are in luck. I probably would not stay there again because of that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#21 of 27 in Seaside
106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
1,012 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £41 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms. We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast. We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others. We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing