We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandy Cove Inn
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Second time here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My daughter bought me here in July for a birthday present. It was the 1st time I ever stayed in Seaside because I always thought of it as too crowded and noisy. When I saw the Groupon for 2 nights I bought one for my husband and I. I really like this place. It is decorated very cute, it is clean, friendly, pet friendly and close to the beach. It is south of the dowtown area, so it is quieter neighborhood. The guy at the front desk is awesome and full of information! There is a grocery store across the street and a few places to eat close by. I look forword to coming back again.

Room Tip: The first time I stayed here with my daughters we had a room with two queens. It seemed bigger than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laineymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    168
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
168
230
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My four sisters and I had a wonderful time at the Sandy Cove Inn! We had the wave room and the 60's room and both were so great! We were able to walk on the beach and on the promenade into town. The market right across the street was well stocked and fair priced.
The staff at the Inn were fantastic! So accomodating and friendly! Also, the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. We are all already talking about when we will try to go back and take our husbands along. Thank you all so much!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banks, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My daughter and I came for two days and we were quite impressed. We had purchased a groupon. Everything went smoothly, we didn't have any problems with check in or out. We stayed in the Ilwaco room and it was very comfortable. It's a few blocks to the Seaside promenade, but only two blocks to the beach so it certainly wasn't as crowded. We lucked out and had great weather while we were there. Had dinner at Mo's in Cannon Beach watching the sunset. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ilwaco room #22, which is in the middle of the complex. Basically all rooms seem to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Agree with all of the reviews. Rooms a little small, but everything was excellent! I recommend this place and it was good to get a Goupon. The location was great, away from all of the buz of downtown, but an easy walk to town on the boardwalk along the beach. Beach was 2 blocks away. Very nice family run motel. Free VHS rentals from the office!

Room Tip: Stayed in the old fashion game room theme. The was no swimming pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ready-to-travel-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Running away to Seaside for a weekend was made even better by staying at the Sandy Cove! Friendly staff, clean and quiet room, located only 2 blocks from the beach and the promenade, with a market and a pub right across the street. We stayed in the Monopoly themed room - so cute! We chose Seaside and the Sandy Cove thanks to Groupon. I'd go back in a minute, though!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I got a groupon for this hotel because I needed a hotel in Oregon and figured it would be nice to be by the coast. I have never been so glad to get a groupon. This hotel is lovely, a nice change from the usual standard hotels, each room has a nice theme and funky decor. All rooms come with VCR's! They have vhs's you can borrow in the lobby. Check in and check out was a breeze, they are so nice here and recommend where to eat and places to go. I went in the off season, which i prefer, no crowds and the cool weather was very welcome. The beach is a short two block away and there is a supermarket right across the street. Overall a nice place to stay if you ever find yourself in Seaside, Oregon.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelan, Washington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Sandy Cove Inn is a clean,quiet place to stay thats just a little way off the beaten path. Weve stayed a few times with our dog. Pet friendly rooms were the reason we initally stayed. The rooms are a little small but they're clean and nicely decorated. The staff is always pleasant and accomodating. Anytime we need a room in Seaside we book one at Sandy Cove Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#9 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Property: Sandy Cove Inn
Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing