We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely little inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandy Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandy Cove Inn
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“A lovely little inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I loved our stay at the Sandy Cove Inn. We stayed in the "French Country" room and it was very nicely decorated. The room was a little small but it was well worth the price (which I thought was very inexpensive). The inn is just 2-3 blocks from the beach and is in a great location (nearby a local market and pub house while still very quiet and "sleepy" neighborhood). The rooms were well kept as well and everything was very clean (especially considering that we were in a dog friendly room with our doggie). We only talked with one staff member but he was very helpful and kind. Ultimately, I would come back in a heartbeat and would rate this as a fantastic hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    169
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
170
232
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very clean, cozy and super clean hotel. Had a small issue and the staff took care of it, moved us to an upgraded room at no charge. Friendly helpful staff, really cute themed rooms that were spotless.

Room Tip: No AC, got a 10% discount using Trip Advisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snomom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Gap, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved the Gertrude Room. Was Big & roomy. Frig, Micro & coffee maker. Each room has a different theme & we have stayed in 3 of them. Dog friendly comes with gift for Fido. Rooms squeaky clean. Very nice folks. Always ready to answer our questions & advise on things to see & do. Gave us a list of good places to eat. 2 block walk to beach. Sure is our place of choice in Seaside.

Room Tip: Gertrude Room is handicap ready also. Nice & large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Start to finish a very enjoyable experience. Damon checked me in he was very helpful and knowledgeable about where to eat and what to do. (very nice). The staff was very attentive and helpful. I would recommend if visiting seaside stay here :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trentavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Beautiful rooms & staff that really care about their guests! When we purchased a Groupon for a 2 night stay, we had never been to the hotel so didn't understand the room size we had booked. After arriving, the staff noticed my family of 5 staying in a single queen bed room. Immediately after the kids room opened up, I got a phone call offering to move is to a bigger room. The staff quickly prepared the room for us. I am certainly grateful they were
genuinely concerns about our comfort. For that, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else the next time we visit Seaside.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamahas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was the best deal I think we've ever purchased on Groupon. Everything went as smoothly as possible and we appreciated the recommendation list provided by Damon for good places to eat or drink. Seaside is my least favorite city on the coast to stay because downtown has such a carnival-like atmosphere but the Sandy Cove is south of the craziness and quite quiet! Wish I was still there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanwnewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy_Cove_Inn, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love being on the south side of town... Away from the noise and congestion of downtown but having the restaurant and grocery store right across the street is great....And it is only a short 13 minute walk to Broadway. We are so happy you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. -Damon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Other than the odd shower it was a great stay. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was a little small but great location within walking distance to the beach. The bar across the street was great to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Property: Sandy Cove Inn
Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing