We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique Inn”
Review of Sandy Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandy Cove Inn
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Sandy Cove Inn on a quick trip to the ocean. It's conveniently located 2 blocks from the beach, a little off the beaten path so very quiet. We stayed in the B & B Room which was decorated with a nice vintage feel and was clean, quiet and comfortable. The office staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancemom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Sandy Cove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Sandy Cove was a great place. Damon was very helpful on where to eat and the room was very clean and right next to the beach. This is our new place to stay when we go to the beach.
Shelley & Brian Shaw

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I loved our stay at the Sandy Cove Inn. We stayed in the "French Country" room and it was very nicely decorated. The room was a little small but it was well worth the price (which I thought was very inexpensive). The inn is just 2-3 blocks from the beach and is in a great location (nearby a local market and pub house while still very quiet and "sleepy" neighborhood). The rooms were well kept as well and everything was very clean (especially considering that we were in a dog friendly room with our doggie). We only talked with one staff member but he was very helpful and kind. Ultimately, I would come back in a heartbeat and would rate this as a fantastic hotel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very clean, cozy and super clean hotel. Had a small issue and the staff took care of it, moved us to an upgraded room at no charge. Friendly helpful staff, really cute themed rooms that were spotless.

Room Tip: No AC, got a 10% discount using Trip Advisor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snomom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved the Gertrude Room. Was Big & roomy. Frig, Micro & coffee maker. Each room has a different theme & we have stayed in 3 of them. Dog friendly comes with gift for Fido. Rooms squeaky clean. Very nice folks. Always ready to answer our questions & advise on things to see & do. Gave us a list of good places to eat. 2 block walk to beach. Sure is our place of choice in Seaside.

Room Tip: Gertrude Room is handicap ready also. Nice & large.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Start to finish a very enjoyable experience. Damon checked me in he was very helpful and knowledgeable about where to eat and what to do. (very nice). The staff was very attentive and helpful. I would recommend if visiting seaside stay here :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trentavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Beautiful rooms & staff that really care about their guests! When we purchased a Groupon for a 2 night stay, we had never been to the hotel so didn't understand the room size we had booked. After arriving, the staff noticed my family of 5 staying in a single queen bed room. Immediately after the kids room opened up, I got a phone call offering to move is to a bigger room. The staff quickly prepared the room for us. I am certainly grateful they were
genuinely concerns about our comfort. For that, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else the next time we visit Seaside.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamahas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 27 in Seaside
382 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £69 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing