We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff”
Review of Sandy Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandy Cove Inn
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved the Sandy Cove Inn! Perfect location away from the craziness of the main strip but close enough to walk there. Quiet area, super close to the beach...everything we were looking for.
Staff was super friendly, there is a great pub and grocery store right across the street. Look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    170
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
173
234
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Cute hotel, rooms have a different theme. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Great meal suggestions from Nathan at the front desk. We especially liked the red fire hydrant for the doggie area. The morning desk gal was very informative regarding history and remodel of hotel. Enjoyed staying on the quieter end of the promenade. Great walk to shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a find! After a long day of driving, sightseeing and walking we set out for accommodation at Cannon Beach or Manzanita. After feeling rather like Mary and Joseph where there were no rooms at the inn(s), we were directed to the Sandy Cove Inn at Seaside. We received a warm welcome, even though it was late in the evening, and were allocated 'The Boat Room'! With a warm ambiance and lots of boating paraphernalia, the room was well equipped and comfortable and in a wonderful location. When driving through Seaside, we didn't realise what a lovely place it was to hang out. The hotel was only a block from the beach and sea walk / promenade and followed this along to the end to find lots of choices for brunch or lunch. Next time we come through this way, we will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask about the room options available as each room has an individual theme. Also, movies are availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Would recommend. :-) Very friendly & helpful front desk, clean room, near the beach. We have absolutely no complaints. Be prepared the rooms are a little on the small side but still very nice rooms. A short walk to the beach & a convenient little corner market across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyLynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great place at a great price :) The manager was friendly, the rooms were clean, they let you borrow movies (VHS) and have a tea/coffee dispenser in the lobby. Plus, it's only a few blocks from the beach!

I would definitely recommend the Sandy Cove Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCTraveller20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We absolutely loved our recent stay at the Sandy Cove Inn. From the warm welcome we received at arrival to the cheerful goodbye upon leaving, everything was just perfect. We especially loved the comfortable area to relax & read in the office and the coffee was an added plus! We had never stayed at this end of the Prom before but will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite was very spacious with a microwave & refrigerator. Excellent for a small fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Sandy Cove Inn on a quick trip to the ocean. It's conveniently located 2 blocks from the beach, a little off the beaten path so very quiet. We stayed in the B & B Room which was decorated with a nice vintage feel and was clean, quiet and comfortable. The office staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancemom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Property: Sandy Cove Inn
Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing