We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth what we paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth what we paid”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We paid around $190 for ONE night in a one bedroom. We hadn't made reservations, so that might have been part of why it was so spendy. The room was clean, it was average as far as mid-range motels on the beach go. Their pet fee was higher than most hotels. We complained that the people in the room next to us had a dog that was CONSTANTLY barking. They offered to move us to the OTHER SIDE of the room with the dog (how this makes any sense I do not know). The maintenance guy had to come out to light our pilot light on the fireplace, he was SUPER nice. The hotel is RIGHT on the boardwalk, so it's neat. But that's sort of a downfall at the same time, because you have people walking right by your window all the time. I wouldn't stay here again, simply because I know that I can get a better deal (with continental breakfast included too) than this hotel offers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't on the first floor. You'll have a better view (over the sand dune...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kickstartmyheart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebbtideresort, Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank You for the review, we all need to know of the good things as well as the bad things. I am a little bewildered as of the price of a 1 bedded room costing almost $190.00, as well as the pet problem. I would really appreciate it if you could contact me at the Ebb Tide so we can discuss your concerns. My name is Melodie, I am one of the managers 800-468-6232.

Sincerely

Melodie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    316
    126
    47
    35
See reviews for
429
273
39
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We choose a hotel from the travelers coupons book, Wasn't expecting much, but it was a spacious and clean room. We choose to upgrade the room from the coupon and spent $107 for an ocean front corner room. The bed was a king size and was very comfortable. I will say that the breakfast was very disappointing as it was just packaged muffins and danishes with coffee and juice.

Room Tip: If you get an oceanfront room choose an upper floor so the walkers cant look into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouiseMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
"SUNNY" OREGON
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. The room was spacious with a bedroom! It was very clean and well stocked. All the staff were very nice and accommodating of anything that we needed. The neatest thing was that I had forgotten the charger for my IPad and took a chance and asked if they maybe had one in the lost and found that I could borrow and they did! I would highly recommend this hotel. The only negative was the breakfast that was just wrapped muffins and fruit but it was filling.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank missmadgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the resort for two days. We went to seaside actually figuring we would have to stay at a hotel in hotel because the places we called that were on the ocean were to expensive. This is the last place we called and they had two rooms available and gave us a discounted price. We were in ocean front rooms right next to the aquarium.
The rooms were great size, clean, and quiet considering the resort was full.
The hotel is in walking distance of everything. It's located right on the prom and one block from broadway ( I think).
Originally she did not have rooms close to each other and she made arrangements so we were in the same building and located right above the other room. They were so helpful and friendly we will definitely visit this hotel gain.

Room Tip: We had second floor king ocean front roome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baydegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband and I stopped in Seaside for the night as it was along the way for our trip to California. We needed a place to stay and as the hotel next door was full, we tried The Ebb Tide. They said it was $108 for the night, which I thought was a bit expensive, but it was the Easter long weekend, we were exhausted from driving all day, and Seaside is pretty expensive after all, so we took it. Although we did have a nice view of the ocean and were right on the beach, the room itself was VERY dated and in desperate need of renovations. It smelled musty, and the decor looked to be from the 1980's era. Our bed smelled like animal urine for some reason, which was pretty gross, but we were just so tired we dealt with it. The next morning, we got up to check out and eat our free "breakfast" before heading back out. The breakfast consisted of a tray with pre- packaged muffins or Danishes and oranges and coffee or orange juice to drink. Pretty dissapointing:(
In summary, although The Ebb Tide is conveniently located right on the water, and cheaper than other surrounding hotels, I would rather spend a bit more money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed 2 wonderful nights at the EBB TIDE RESORT. We stayed in a king room #200 with a beautiful ocean view,a fireplace,a huge jacuzzi tub, a small kitchenette with a 2 burner stove,fridge,microwave,toaster,and coffee maker. An indoor pool that is like a warm bath! it was soooo nice after spending a day in the crisp ocean air. You are literally minutes away from Broadway we walked everywhere that's how close everything was. All in all we had a awesome time! Thanks ebb tide for being so convenient and affordable and providing us with the best for such a low price!!! I would stay here over any other pricey name brand hotel any day!! Will definitely be recommending to any and all friends and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed at the Ebb Tide after purchasing a Groupon for a two night stay. We had an ocean front room at the end of the building which was great. The room was cozy with a gas fireplace. The bathroom was a good size and reasonably clean. Windows in the hotel are older so you can hear a breeze but we enjoyed the stormy weather, that's why we went in December. The bed's mattress was less than comfortable and probably needed to be replaced but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The lobby staff was friendly and helpful. As long as you go to the hotel understanding that it's not brand new, you will appreciate it's charm. We would stay again if another Groupon deal came up.

My only real gripe is that the bathroom towels were the size of hand towels and very thin. Unless you are a size 0, these towels will not wrap around you. Bring some from home if you want to feel more comfortable especially going down to the pool as the pool towels are the same size.

Room Tip: Request an oceanview room, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 360ccd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Address: 300 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Ocean/Beach Front property. We offer indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, dry sauna & mini-work-out room. All rooms have coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, gas fireplace as well as DVD players. We also offer kitchenettes. We offer 1, 2 & 3 bedded rooms, 2 & 3 bedded rooms with separate bedrooms, for much needed privacy. For your pleasure we offer Continental Breakfast, as well as in-room coffee. We are pet friendly, (pet friendly rooms are located on the ground floor only).Free wireless internet. Elevator & ADA rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel Seaside
Ebb Tide Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing