We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel on the boardwalk - great view, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“hotel on the boardwalk - great view, great price”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We've stayed many times and each time I wonder why anyone would stay any where else in Seaside. We stayed 3 nights (for the price of 2) at $85 plus tax for a king size bed with full ocean view and a mini kitchenette (microwave/toaster/coffee/fridge). The staff were great and the room was impeccably clean. It is an older hotel and décor has not been updated - it still have the floral border trim but the view is so spectacular I don't know who would ever notice : ) New bedding and nice soap etc. We will always return. This little gem may be older but with such character and such a perfect location who cares!

Room Tip: building on front, left has biggest windows & great view of tilimook head 3rd floor - wire acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    317
    127
    47
    35
See reviews for
431
273
40
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Ill start by saying ive stayed here more than 20 times as I come to visit my local family here, but we had a poor experience so this will be my last. Many thinghe staff were unhelpful and unapologetic. The new beds were Hard enough that we asked for a remedy includinng a refund within an hour of checking in and basically told tough luck.t

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bummerstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayton OR
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Ebb Tide has a great location, right on the beach, and on the Prom at Seaside, Oregon. It is walking distance to downtown and the beach is right out the door. My wife has a hard time walking so we asked for a room that we could get to without climbing stairs and the staff worked hard to find a room that worked and still had an ocean view and a king bed. The room was recently updated and was very nice and clean with a comfortable bed. Our room also had a kitchenette which we didn't use but would be nice if you didn't want to go out to eat. They also have a continental breakfast now which includes sweet rolls, muffins, coffee, orange juice and fruit. We were told that they are remodeling a room so they can have an expanded breakfast. Apparently the hotel breakfast competition has reached the Oregon coast. Winter is the off season at Seaside so we were able to get our room for what I considered a very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: The upper floors have better ocean views because the dunes block part of the view from the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoonHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebbtideresort, Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are an older property and try our very hardest to keep everything up. Can't wait to see you again

Sincerely
The Ebb Tide Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

They have a deal going on, stay 2 nights and only pay for 1. Not valid in the summer time. We stayed on the middle floor and had a beautiful ocean view! Being someone who absolutely LOVES the beach this was perfect! We had a little fireplace so it was nice to be able to look out at the beach and stay warm! We ended up getting there late Friday which was not a problem, they want check in at 4..We arrived around 6-6:30. We didn't go into the pool area, we were in a separate building and were so tired from our activities during the day we just decided to stay in and watch TV and enjoy the view! We had a sink, microwave and fridge/freezer, which was nice, so we brought some food from home so we weren't spending so much on food. This hotel is in a perfect spot I think, Short walk into the busy part but far enough away you don't have all the noise. It was a little outdated but very well maintained! I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth it if you can get into one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abeaman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I arrived into my home town late Saturday night and ended up here by chance. I like to try out hotels in Seaside, as I am home quite often. Having spent $262 on a non-ocean front room in August at another hotel, I was pleasantly surprised to get an ocean view here for $108. I love staying along the prom for easy access to a beach run in the early mornings.

I was given a choice of a newer room, no bathtub- shower only or older room with a bathtub. I chose the latter. Definitely, the room is ready for an upgrade (bedding, heating, television, bathroom), but for $108 and a wonderful beach view to wake up to, it was a great find for me. Considering all the swanky hotels I've stayed in this year (from the Nylo in Irving, TX to the AC La Finca in Madrid), it's still a room that I'd stay in again. However, some people may not be able to enjoy the room with the outdated feel.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 327, it was quiet and had a great view. No elevator access to the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScherisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our room was on the middle floor but it was surprisingly quiet... we didn't hear our neighbors above, below, or next to us. Storm watching from our balcony was exciting. Had a tasty dinner at Norma's. Went for a swim. Enjoyed an evening soak in the hot tub (we were the only guests in the hot tub because we visited early winter; off season). Heard the waves crash as we slept. Woke up the next morning to a beautiful view of the ocean. It was an AMAZING lovers weekend!!! My only complaint was that the room was too warm. Temp outside was in the 40s. We kept the heat off & sliding door ajar all weekend, but our room was still too warm. No matter, I am planning to stay here on our next trip to Seaside.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebbtideresort, Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank You for the pleasant response. We do our hardest to try to make everything great. You know the old saying "You can't please everyone." We are glad you enjoyed your stay. A little hint for when you come back the next time, if you run into the same situation with the warmness, please call down to the front desk and ask for a fan, we will oblige you with our concerns.

Sincerely
The Ebb Tide Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We ended up getting the early winter rate with the buy one get one free and weren't sure what we would be in for as far as the room quality and view. We were very pleased! Great view and the room was one off the best we had stayed at on the beach! The location was perfect as well as the view. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cassiet1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,310 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Address: 300 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Ocean/Beach Front property. We offer indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, dry sauna & mini-work-out room. All rooms have coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, gas fireplace as well as DVD players. We also offer kitchenettes. We offer 1, 2 & 3 bedded rooms, 2 & 3 bedded rooms with separate bedrooms, for much needed privacy. For your pleasure we offer Continental Breakfast, as well as in-room coffee. We are pet friendly, (pet friendly rooms are located on the ground floor only).Free wireless internet. Elevator & ADA rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel Seaside
Ebb Tide Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing