We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Property”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff here is excellent! Our room faced the ocean (the only thing missing was a patio) and was very well appointed. Loved having the fireplace in the evening and the wet bar was very handy.
We would definitely stay here again! Only blocks from great dining and shopping.
Beautiful views of the dunes and beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    317
    126
    47
    35
See reviews for
430
273
40
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Easy kind check-in/out by friendly professional staff.. great, clean, spacious corner room (#321).. super comfortable (king size) bed.. in fact one of the best we've ever slept in.. great ocean, beach, sunset view.. everything clean and works.. love the small kitchenette.. basic breakfast at the reception then we went to Pig'n pancake for more.. :) .. there was a brief hiccup with wifi which was fixed at a reasonable time.. thank you

Room Tip: 321.. spacious corner room with amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Tuncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebbtideresort, Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your great review. We try very hard to make our guests comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely

The Ebb Tide Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

After being here for less than two hours we find out that we were knowingly stuck in a room with no wifi, and only on the third call (and a visit to the lobby) that they notified us there was no connection to the Internet.
Then, upon trying to relax we see that BOTH extra blankets are filthy. Not having clean blankets one would turn the heat up, but wait... the fireplace doesn't work.
Along with the already long list of issues, the clock in one of the rooms is broken, and there are NO screens in the Windows to enjoy the beautiful beach air. To be continued. ..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I am researching beachfront hotels to help me decide where my daughter and I will be staying on our mini vacation next month. Although the reviews help give me a general idea, I do not take every word as fact. The fact that the manager of this hotel was so unprofessional as to bad mouth the guests, and in such detail, has made me decide to never stay at this hotel. The manager should have risen above the poor review, not bad mouth guests.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My fiance and I love seaside very much. We were very excited to find the ebb tide with an amazing 2 for 1 deal.

Rooms are a little dated but we love the hotel and staff we have never been let down. And the views are amazing.

Last May while my girlfriend now fiance was in the shower I used window chalk and wrote will you marry me and shut the curtains for her to be very surprised when she opened them and I was on one knee. I did bring windex and cleaned the window after haha.

This hotel is not only our favorite but will now always have our most memorable moment.

Were staying again this coming weekend.

Thank you ebb tide you guys are amazing.

Patrick and Tanisha

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickm1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We've stayed many times and each time I wonder why anyone would stay any where else in Seaside. We stayed 3 nights (for the price of 2) at $85 plus tax for a king size bed with full ocean view and a mini kitchenette (microwave/toaster/coffee/fridge). The staff were great and the room was impeccably clean. It is an older hotel and décor has not been updated - it still have the floral border trim but the view is so spectacular I don't know who would ever notice : ) New bedding and nice soap etc. We will always return. This little gem may be older but with such character and such a perfect location who cares!

Room Tip: building on front, left has biggest windows & great view of tilimook head 3rd floor - wire acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Ill start by saying ive stayed here more than 20 times as I come to visit my local family here, but we had a poor experience so this will be my last. Many thinghe staff were unhelpful and unapologetic. The new beds were Hard enough that we asked for a remedy includinng a refund within an hour of checking in and basically told tough luck.t

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bummerstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,310 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Address: 300 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Ocean/Beach Front property. We offer indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, dry sauna & mini-work-out room. All rooms have coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, gas fireplace as well as DVD players. We also offer kitchenettes. We offer 1, 2 & 3 bedded rooms, 2 & 3 bedded rooms with separate bedrooms, for much needed privacy. For your pleasure we offer Continental Breakfast, as well as in-room coffee. We are pet friendly, (pet friendly rooms are located on the ground floor only).Free wireless internet. Elevator & ADA rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel Seaside
Ebb Tide Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing