We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location & Clean”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We wanted to be near the beach and decided to try the Ebb Tide. I'm sure glad we did - although the place looks dated, the rooms were very clean and comfortable! We were on the 2nd floor in a room with 2 queen beds and a fantastic view of the ocean! It was spacious for the 3 of us and the kitchenette was convenient. The front desk folks were welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed our stay at the Ebb Tide and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkcrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    302
    120
    46
    35
See reviews for
407
252
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When I bought the Living Social deal, I wasn't expecting such a great place. Clean, big corner room right on the Prom. The housekeeping staff was so friendly. If we can get the same room, this will be our new place to stay in Seaside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We got a Living Social deal and thought it was great! Clean, amazing ocean view, little kitchenette, large area, fireplace. Make sure to ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor or you will be right where everyone is walking by on the beach. We don't normally spend a lot of time in the room on vacation but we did spend a bit here. They had a table and chairs by the window, which could be opened. We sat and watched the ocean and turned on the fireplace when it got a little cold. The front desk people were very nice and helped answer all our questions about the area and seemed happy doing so. Buy some firewood and have a fire on the beach. Within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlynS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We bought a two night living social for this property. We brought two small 5 lb dogs with us. Dogs are charged 20.00 per night each no matter the size. You are also put on the ground floor. We were given room 120. The room should not be rented out. It is right next to the laundry and from 9:00 AM till 9:00 PM the machines are running. They have a high pitched whirring sound that is like an alien invasion from a 1950s movie. The sound cuts through the walls and will give you a headache. The room is run down and very dated. The bed spread and blanket smelled heavily of pet urine. The room had other unpleasant odors overall. If they are charging more for pets you would think that they would clean the carpets and bedding more often in these rooms. The linens are on their last legs. The door has a ripped out chain guard with multiple holes in the trim, like they tried to reset the guard multiple times and finally gave up and removed it. The bathroom has been redone poorly, vinyl base is already loose and flapping open. The CRT TV does not even show the full picture so I am watching a World Cup game without being able to see score on upper left. Pathetic! As a very minimum, these rooms should have a TV that is newer than a 1980s model. The telephone had loud scratchy interference on it that made it unusable. The continental breakfast is a joke. Lousy orange drink that tastes like a sunny D knockoff, a few per packaged muffins and weak coffee. The outside of the building is run down. The best thing that can happen to this place is for it to be bought and razed and a new hotel put in its place. We will never stay here again, and we are looking for another place to stay tonight even though this room is payed for.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in room 120! Right next to laundry with high pitched whirring sound that cuts through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chisaodayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
623 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Living Social two night deal was great. It is supposed to provide an introduction to a business in the hope that you will have a good experience and want to return. That isn't likely to work in our case.

The good stuff first:

The room is OK for the most part. There has been some remodeling, and the bathroom is clean. The bed was fairly comfortable. The access to and view of the ocean is terrific and you are a short walk to the convention center and downtown. There is a sink, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, dishes and utensils.

The problems:

There are a lot of fit and finish issues with the remodeling. The curtain was torn. The inside of the windows were not clean, including dead flies that had been there for a while. The pillows were flat. The linens and towels seemed thin and in need of replacement. The door chain lock was broken, and apparently for a long time. The door trim to which it was attached was pulled away from the frame. The WiFi was down for quite a while.

The outside of the hotel needs a lot of work. The concrete stairs are broken at the center support posts and the exterior has not been painted in a long, long time.

When I had called to make the reservation I asked for a King bed. When we arrived we were given a room with two queens. When we asked to move, there was only one night available in a King, so we stayed put. I wanted to watch a world cup game on the TV. It was a very old CRT TV with a very low quality picture. We were told that most of the rooms had been changed to flat panel HD TVs, and that they would get one to us, but couldn't say how long it would take. We checked back a few hours later and were told there were none available. Over the two days we peeked into a few rooms that were not occupied or were being cleaned, and saw only old CRT TVs.

The first morning we left a tip for housekeeping, as we always do, and a note asking for decaf coffee. When we returned to the room in the late afternoon, the tip was gone, we had the coffee, but the room had not been cleaned at all. We called the desk who said they would send housekeeping up. A while later they called us back to say housekeeping had left for the day.

They advertise continental breakfast. They had a pot of coffee, orange juice and bananas, which were all good. However, the rest was pre-packaged danish pastries and muffins. This is minor, I suppose, but it just seemed more like some bagged snacks than a real continental breakfast.

Any one of these issues would seem minor, but it all added up to a sense that there is a real lack of organization, attention to detail, and care in the management of this property.

The location and view are great assets that need to be built on.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor have the views, make sure you get an ocean view. Ask about the certainty you will g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkrissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I got a great deal via Living Social=King size room w/ fireplace..Loved the dishes in the room, fridge nearly froze our stuff. Very clean, courteous.
I also had #321. Only complaints would be curtains were in poor repair, tearing from the top from being pulled on, they are 'dark' curtains. Wish they had sheer ones to protect from west sun but could see view without blinding. Most eves had to pull them for that reason(not always prob in cloudy Oregon) and there is no elevator for this bldg. Would not have packed as I did had this been clear on website.

Room Tip: Ask for bottom floor if in this bldg if physically limited-no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kulena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff here is excellent! Our room faced the ocean (the only thing missing was a patio) and was very well appointed. Loved having the fireplace in the evening and the wet bar was very handy.
We would definitely stay here again! Only blocks from great dining and shopping.
Beautiful views of the dunes and beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Address: 300 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Ocean/Beach Front property. We offer indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, dry sauna & mini-work-out room. All rooms have coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, gas fireplace as well as DVD players. We also offer kitchenettes. We offer 1, 2 & 3 bedded rooms, 2 & 3 bedded rooms with separate bedrooms, for much needed privacy. For your pleasure we offer Continental Breakfast, as well as in-room coffee. We are pet friendly, (pet friendly rooms are located on the ground floor only).Free wireless internet. Elevator & ADA rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel Seaside
Ebb Tide Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing