We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely, Positively, 100%, Worth every penny.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely, Positively, 100%, Worth every penny.”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I am a twenty-year old girl who has been dating a wonderful 23 year old gentleman for 2 years (our anniversary is on valentines day.) Anyway, to skip the prequel, My boyfriend called me from work at 11am on monday (a couple days before our anniversary) and said "look up a beachfront hotel babe, we're going away!" and I was enthralled! Of course. But I knew our budget would be tight and we have an 89 pound puppy whom we bring everywhere, so I needed to find a place that would allow dogs. I searched and searched and finally I chose seaside which is a place we've been to a couple times but never stayed overnight. I called the shilo inn, thinking it was sort of a janky, chain motel. The outside is a bit rough, and looks as though it would be a janky-ish hotel.. But I took a leap of faith and booked anyway.. A full ocean view room with a fireplace, big screen tv, full kitchen, balcony, king sized bed, room service, the full nine.. (you can see photos below). All of this for $120 a night (plus a $25 dog fee). It was a bit spendy for us but we just decided that the ocean view would be worth it. We got into the room and both of our jaws dropped immediately. The room was HUMUNGOUS. It was amazing!! So much so that my boyfriend told me "go downstairs and book another night". It was too good.. I could't agree with him more that we should stay another night. I went to the check in desk and asked the host, "We are on a budget and we absolutely LOVE the room, so is there any way you could give us a deal on a second night?" the woman replied "how much would you like to pay". I was so surprised! I cautiously said "How about $80?" and the woman said "Sure! You're booked." and with a smile she explained to come back in the morning and renew our keys. After, we ordered room service. A little spendy, but absolutely worth the price! SO yummy! We then went to the spa and pool. Totally beautiful. Overall, this place is well worth the price and it's the only place we'll ever stay in seaside. By the way, if you go, ask for room 528 ;)

Enjoy the pictures!!
-Laura P :)

Room Tip: Room 528!! Or an ocean-view room on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Laura P,

Love your dog, reminds me of my childhood best friend. Thanks for taking the time to share you experience and all those pictures. We are also doing some work on the outside of the building this spring as part of our remodel. Our weekday prices remain very reasonable well into June while school is in session.

Come see us again.

Shaun W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    175
    135
    117
    100
See reviews for
255
272
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
226 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We were just in Seaside and stayed at the Shilo Inn. Can't beat the location. We stayed in a loft room which requires some explanation. This was accurately called a partial ocean view. The bed is on the entry floor of the unit. There is a small sitting area (room for 2 chairs and a table) upstairs in the unit. You may have to stand up to see the water over the top of the roof especially in the winter season. The room was nice. We received coupons for a glass of wine in the lounge but left after 10 minutes when none of the servers acknowledged our presence.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkatao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear rkatao,

Thank you for sharing your description of the loft rooms. These are pretty unique rooms. I'm glad you found the hotel good and yes we have perfect location right on the Prom, feet from the beach, and steps from all the shops. I'll make sure to work on the restaurant staff. Please come see us again.

Sincerely,

Shaun W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This was our fifth time staying at the Shilo Inn Seaside. We usually stay during the off season so we can watch the winter storms from our ocean view suite. We make hot chocolate in the kitchen and sit in front of the fireplace relaxing. Last weekend (Feb 1 - 3) the weather was nice with sunny skies and warm temps. After exploring the town we would come back to soak in the pool and hot tub. They also have some very nice exercise equipment in brand new condition!!! I could see them from the hot tub or pool. I could also see the promenade and the beach from the pool or hot tub. The staff throughout the whole hotel are very nice and have been on all five of our visits. The food in the restaurant is excellent. I suggest spending a few extra bucks to get one of the View Suites - it's well worth the cost. They were also very happy to have our golden retriever puppy as a guest. She had a great time!!!

Room Tip: Get a view suite on the 4th or 5th floor. Sleep with the glass door open so you can hear the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Roddy M,

Always wonderful to hear from one our many regular guests. Happy to hear the staff has pampered you each and every time, and you noticed some of the new upgrades we are making. I too recommend the oceanfront rooms, they are much larger and our guest have a great experience. See you soon.

Sincerely,

Shaun W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The front desk staff were sincerely friendly and kind. We were in town for a basketball tournament, and we were upgraded to an ocean view, due to the possibility of noise from the band that night. We are a family of 5, plus our dog, and we were very happy with the room. We found having the kitchenette handy for the family and enjoyed the gas fireplace. Although we didn't have time to use it, we noticed the pool and hot tub have a direct view of the ocean!! Also, taking the dog out was so perfect. You walk right out to a grassy area, looking right at the ocean. Beautiful! Looks like they are making updates to their wonderfully located, literally ocean front hotel. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear H B,

Hope your basketball team did well. We do appreciate you sharing your experience with everyone. We do have live music in the lounge on Friday and Saturday nights. The rooms above the lounge are always blocked for walkins so that they know about this. We also do love pets, but at the same time keep one floor pet free for those that request to be away from pets. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and come see us again.

Sincerely,

Shaun W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed 2 nights in January - off season which was FANTASTIC - and were here for a basketball tourney. Front desk staff, especially Rick, were extremely helpful and accommodating. We got a free room upgrade which was a total blessing for our family of 5. The hotel is going through some beautiful renovations so there were some small areas that were messy. Those didn't impact our stay at all. Nice fitness room but no bike. Great stay, overall. I have stayed here twice before during Hood to Coast and it's a zoo during that weekend! Off-season was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Karenpie,

Great to hear you had an awesome stay and thank you for sharing your experience. I’ll be sure to share your comments with Rick. We are currently updated the hotel lobby area which has no impact on the guest rooms and we are very careful not to have any disturbance for guests in the lobby as well. It is looking fabulous.

Thanks again,

Shaun W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Bc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

your room will be dirty, old and smell funky. Your going to wake up due to hall noise - constantly. Okay fair enough people make noise opening doors, other guests and such - but WHAT THE HECK ARE HOTEL EMPLOYEES DOING MAKING NOISE AT 8 am!!!!! anyway it's a dive, if you just dont want to sleep in a tent (better off) then I guess if it's cheap enough stay here.

not a couples get-a-away. at all. no seriously.

only high light - pool/hott ub area

Room Tip: only stay here if you can get CHEAP ocean view, otherwise camp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Ashley A,

We do appreciate all comments. 90% off all our rooms have already received updates that include brand new carpet, and large flat screen TV’s. We do plan to have the remainder completed before summer. I am sorry about the noise you heard. Housekeeping does not start until 9:30 each day and I will make sure I talk with the maintenance department as they are the only ones here earlier. I also do highly recommend the oceanfront rooms that are not located on the main hallways and provide a much quieter experience.

Shaun W
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2013

nice and comfortable! Pool and hot tub very well kept, will come over and over again!!! Front desk,,, Rick you were great. Sean loved the acommendations. Really enjoy ocean view. Can see tun around, sea gulls, people walking their dogs. Fun watching the kites too.

Room Tip: Top room,,,,yahoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear sunshine55555,

I'll be sure to share your comments with Rick, and yes he is a special employee. Thanks for sharing your experience and we definitely look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Shaun W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing