We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a last minute honeymoon. We booked one of their king suites with a private balcony and ocean view, it was fantastic! The room came with a kitchen and we were able to eat there. The bed was very comfortable and the room itself was exceptional. I know if I find myself in seaside I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdubz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed in the Shilo Inn Seaside on 5 Sept 13. The room was clean and tidy, but very stuffy due to the lack of air-con. The hotel itself looked like it could do with a major makeover. We were charged 98 dollars for one night with no breakfast. Maybe we were charged for location, but the view from the room overlooked the Main Street of Seaside and other buildings. Probably ok for a stopover but not for any length of time.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were very happy with our room and the hotel. Michelle at the front desk both checked us in when we arrived AND checked us out when we left. She was friendly and very helpful. The lounge did last call at 10:30pm which was super early, but the town dies pretty early so I guess they wouldn't make much money staying open later. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We got a standard queen room with view of the town but after one night it was too small of a room and too hot no a/c asked if we could get a different room and they put us in a larger room with two queen beds and a ocean view that room was great and we stayed A total of 5 nights. Food in the restaurant was below standard my wife asked what kind of bun came on the cheeseburger and was told regular hamburger bun well when we got our food the buns were very large not a reg. hamburger bun and mine was cold and the lower bun was totally damp cold not eat, when we were done no wait person I had to look all over the restaurant to find a person and then they told me they would find someone to help me that they could not. Took 5 min. To get bill so I could pay and get out . The next night I tried again and got a shrimp Louie and asked if it had Louie sauce on it and was told it was mixed in, we'll we brought food to our room to eat and no Louie sauce at all they forgot to add it. So I will not eat in the place again.

Room Tip: Eat somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We spent a very nice time at Shilo Inn at Seaside. Even though the room does look not recently renovated, the room was clean, amenities of very good presentation and quality. Michelle at the front desk was very efficient in our registration and the information she gave us. This hotel is beautifully located. Easy acces.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrCofino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

At our Retirement community we like to go on various types of trips, our end of summer beach trip is always special. This last week we stayed at the Shilo Inn at Seaside, OR. Karen Monroe was amazing to work with, very accommodating to our large group of seniors! We were immediately greeted upon arrival with snacks and drinks! The rooms were gorgeous, food was spectacular, service was overall fantastic. We will definitely be back!

Thank you again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Marku,

Thank you for staying here at the Shilo and sharing your experience. The oceanfront rooms are very popular with great guest experiences.

Come see us again.

Shaun Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very High Premium on Customer Service appears Immediately to be their Primary Focus while Enjoying your Stay in Seaside at this great Oregon Coast Hotel. Also call Karen in Corp. Reservations to book the other Shilos across the State. I do!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear John D,

Wonderful to hear your comments. We do work hard to pamper all of our guests Shilo style and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Shaun Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.4 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £64 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing