We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was OK this time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was OK this time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We got a room on the 5th floor hoping it would be quieter on a top floor and away from stairs but that was not the case. The upstairs windows did not close so the wind and rain were noisy from a storm that weekend. I think next time I would skip the top floor. Also, kids were coming and going so that was distracting as well, that didn't let up until around midnight, I think if the pool closed at night that would cut down on the pm noise levels. The room was clean and the staff were very very nice, all of them were great. We did tell them about the window situation and they were very nice about it.
We were given a couple free drink coupons upon arrival for the bar and they have a great continental breakfast M-F. I would probably stay here again, but with ear plugs..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    167
    135
    116
    98
See reviews for
242
269
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

So I have stayed at this location and also a few others but the owners should be ashamed. Affordable and excellence are two things that I didn't get. There was used soap in the shower trash in the kitchen garbage and an over all lack of building care.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovesvacation710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

just the best deal, free: 2 beer wine nice breakfast wkday, petbed- nicest place in this town, reserve early cheap rooms are limited thanks shilo close to all the action beach and city clive music too awsome deal

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bummerstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Front office staff awesome. Especially Rick. Wants your stay to be an awesome one! Pool and hot tub are great. Nice bar. Right on the ocean. Close to stores and restaurants. Pet friendly .".........................."........................,..,,.,.,,,,,,

Room Tip: Love the top ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The room was nice, clean and in a wonderful location. Beautiful views from the balcony and great weather during our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly during my families stay. We hope to return again in the future.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank belarusochkagrodno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed two nights and the first was fine. The room was very small and full of very large furniture, but comfortable enough. The second night all of the rooms around us filled up and we could clearly hear conversations our neighbors were having in a normal voice...as well as people watching the porn channel most of the night (until 3 am) and a lot of people in and out of the rooms next door. I had seen a previous review that complained of 'outside noise' but never dreamed it could be so loud. I feel that the other guests were not at fault. None of them were being overly loud but the poor design and construction provided no noise abatement. Because the hotel was fairly empty I also think that the management could have spread guests out a little more instead of stacking us up in rooms next to each other. We were so tired that we cut our trip short and went home earlier than we planned to get some much needed sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molalla, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We waited in a very long slow line to check in. One of staff was on phone with which sounded like an unhappy person trying to reserve room and she made everyone in line hear her conversation. Upon arrival to our room there were only one hand towel and mat for floor, called front desk and apparently shortage on towels. Visited the lounge that had very poor slow service decided to return back to room but checked with front desk at 9 and still no towels! Front desk help appeared to care less and said she would send some up when finished drying, never happened. Called at 7 am and a very nice woman hurriedly brought them up.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherylbriseno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing