We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jazz Festival week-end”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Dining room staff was inattentive and apparently newly hired for event weekend. No hostess or waitress for seating for buffet breakfast and food line so dark unable to tell muffin from a sausage patty. No one to take comp breakfast coupon. A young man unshaven and wearing a baseball cap knocked on door prior to 9AM and asked if we needed our garbage removed. He was holding a room key. Thought this suspicious and called front desk who told me they would check with housekeeping and call me back. Did not return call or explain. Found out later young man was there to clean room. Strange. On 5th floor and partial ocean view was overlooking roof top.
Was charged for two buffet breakfasts although we shared only one omelet, 2 coffees. In favor, room was quiet and very clean. But - will stay somewhere else next time. Personnel unfamiliar with location of convention center - 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: If arrival late at night please ask to have a look at room and have breakfast comps explained. Onli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebe31750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Bebe31750,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your experience on TripAdvisor. I have notified our Restaurant General Manager about your experience in the Boardwalk and he will be conducting some retraining and reorganizing the buffet line. We are making sure to address the items you mentioned and will make necessary adjustments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves during a future stay.
Thank you, Jennifer English, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The front desk was very helpful with our rooms, showed us different rooms and let us choose where we wanted to stay! Very friendly, i love our room and will definitely come back again! I recommend this place, very good price for downtown and right next to the beach (:

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanaynay086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Shanaynay086,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your experience on TripAdvisor. I have let our team know about your enjoyable experience with the room and our staff. We all look forward to your return to the Seaside area and visiting with us in the future.
Thank you, Jennifer English General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed at the Shilo Oceanfront for my birthday in early February. We were on the 5th floor and the view of the ocean was amazing. The room was spacious and very clean. When we first walked into the room, I found roses waiting for me on the counter, compliments of Karen, the Sales Manager. The dinner of Coco Prawns was incredible and cooked to perfection, along with a delectable Mango Chili sauce...not too hot and not too sweet.

Outside of our room was a wonderful view of Seaside. The furniture is clean and comfortable, and the room is set up very nice. Everything worked fine, although there is a lack of TV stations to watch.

Thank you to Karen in Sales, the front desk staff (who went above and beyond), and to Jennifer English, the Manager. This was a memorable stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: Always ask for the 5th floor. The view is unbeatable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We got a room on the 5th floor hoping it would be quieter on a top floor and away from stairs but that was not the case. The upstairs windows did not close so the wind and rain were noisy from a storm that weekend. I think next time I would skip the top floor. Also, kids were coming and going so that was distracting as well, that didn't let up until around midnight, I think if the pool closed at night that would cut down on the pm noise levels. The room was clean and the staff were very very nice, all of them were great. We did tell them about the window situation and they were very nice about it.
We were given a couple free drink coupons upon arrival for the bar and they have a great continental breakfast M-F. I would probably stay here again, but with ear plugs..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

So I have stayed at this location and also a few others but the owners should be ashamed. Affordable and excellence are two things that I didn't get. There was used soap in the shower trash in the kitchen garbage and an over all lack of building care.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Lovesvacation710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

just the best deal, free: 2 beer wine nice breakfast wkday, petbed- nicest place in this town, reserve early cheap rooms are limited thanks shilo close to all the action beach and city clive music too awsome deal

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bummerstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Front office staff awesome. Especially Rick. Wants your stay to be an awesome one! Pool and hot tub are great. Nice bar. Right on the ocean. Close to stores and restaurants. Pet friendly .".........................."........................,..,,.,.,,,,,,

Room Tip: Love the top ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £68 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing