We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find some place else to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We booked on line. When I asked at the front desk about the complimentary breakfast that was included in our reservation, we were told they were no longer doing it. When we arrived to check in after lunch we were told check in was 4pm, not mentioned on line. The walls were thin, the noise from rooms on all sides was annoying. at checkout we were offered compensation, but it was too late to take away the bad feeling that hung over our stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank AlaskaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear AlaskaAnne,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. I apologize that you were not offered the coupons that your confirmation stated that you would receive. It is true that we stopped offering the complimentary breakfast during the week on March 10th, however we still honor our guests confirmation notices that state breakfast. Please note that our reservation department does match all web and dot com rates without paying up front. I hope that you do come and stay with us the next time you are in the area so that we can redeem ourselves.

Thank you,

Jennifer English
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

I really love the Oregon Coast and all it has to offer! This was my first time at the Shilo Inn and I would have to say it was not too bad. The fact that you are right on the ocean is fantastic. The pool and hot tub are always open so for sure a plus. All of the staff was friendly. But my experience in the restaurant was not so good! I would recommend eating some where else :(

Room Tip: Get an ocean front facing 5th floor so you don't hear the noise ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear CraigY,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear that your stay within the hotel was satisfactory. I will let the Restaurant Manager know about your experience in the restaurant so that it can be improved for the next time that you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Jennifer English
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Took my son to the beach for his 16th Birthday and was frustrated. The room was great, but lack of recognizing as we stood in line to check in for more than 1/2 an hour was irritating. When the girl finally got to us, she was quite curt. A special treat for my son was to be room service at breakfast. I asked for a menu at the front desk. I was directed to the restaurant, that was fine. I got the menu and told the staff what was it was for. I was not told until the next morning when we tried to order that they do not do room service in the morning when they have the buffet. Would have been nice to know. We went down to the buffet, which had no prices posted. After a buffet of mediocre choices and coffee, we received our bill of over $42! The only joy of the breakfast was the Chef making omelets which were very well done. The hotel was close to all the touristy things my son wanted to do, which was good. Normally, I would not have stayed that close to the crowds. When we checked out, again with an extensive wait of no acknowledgment for quite some time, I was asked how our stay was. I said there was a lack of communication, the man said "that seems to have happened a lot this weekend". To me, that would warrant maybe some sort of accommodation for the inconvenience. No, just the statement that it was a known problem. I was disappointed but my son had fun and that was all that mattered. I do not recommend the Saturday breakfast buffet. You get better food for a better price a block away at Pig n Pancake.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsWendyAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Mswendyanna,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your experience on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize first that you were not acknowledged by my front desk agents during the check-in & check-out process. Delivering great service is a goal we strive for with each guests and I apologize again for not reaching this goal with you. I will also have a discussion with our restaurant team about the importance of understanding our amenities that we offer our guests. I am happy to hear your son enjoyed his weekend, but wish you could have had a more enjoyable time also.
Jennifer English, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We wanted to stay on the beach & The Shillo Inn delivers. Pay a little more & get a beach-side room! They are Wonderful! What a view & people watching. The street side rooms I do not recommend. The Shilo does allow dogs, up to 2 for $25

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2TRAVEL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear 2travel 8,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your experience on TripAdvisor. We love having the availability of bringing “all” of your family members with you on vacation and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your view from your suite. We hope to see you again soon.
Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Surprised how nice the room was. A great price for ocean view double queen beds, granite counter top in kitchen and bathroom, fireplace and or room was ready early. Will be back. We brought out two small dogs and was worried the rooms may look like a doggie hotel. But everything was very clean and new.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel has been there along time, but the location is very good, right there on the prom, ocean view the whole nine yards. If you want to be in the heart of it all, this is the place. However the age of the property is showing. We had a room with partial ocean view with a loft. The loft was a tiny space with 2 chairs, a end table and a lamp. When you sat in the chairs you could not see the ocean you could only see the roof of the hotel. I could hear kids and dogs making noise, so it wasn't really quiet. But I understand, and it did end before it got really late. I think there was a basketball tournament in town. They do give you a coupon for a complimentary drink in the bar that was nice. Room was very small, probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neslolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Neslolo,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your experience on TripAdvisor. We have been here for 30 years and many events have happened within our walls. Our lofts only offer partial views and would strongly suggest the next time you are in the area, to try one of our Ocean view rooms located on the 3rd, 4th and 5th floors. We hope to see you again and certainly appreciate your business.
Jennifer English, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Dining room staff was inattentive and apparently newly hired for event weekend. No hostess or waitress for seating for buffet breakfast and food line so dark unable to tell muffin from a sausage patty. No one to take comp breakfast coupon. A young man unshaven and wearing a baseball cap knocked on door prior to 9AM and asked if we needed our garbage removed. He was holding a room key. Thought this suspicious and called front desk who told me they would check with housekeeping and call me back. Did not return call or explain. Found out later young man was there to clean room. Strange. On 5th floor and partial ocean view was overlooking roof top.
Was charged for two buffet breakfasts although we shared only one omelet, 2 coffees. In favor, room was quiet and very clean. But - will stay somewhere else next time. Personnel unfamiliar with location of convention center - 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: If arrival late at night please ask to have a look at room and have breakfast comps explained. Onli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebe31750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Bebe31750,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your experience on TripAdvisor. I have notified our Restaurant General Manager about your experience in the Boardwalk and he will be conducting some retraining and reorganizing the buffet line. We are making sure to address the items you mentioned and will make necessary adjustments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves during a future stay.
Thank you, Jennifer English, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £61 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing