We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Jake is the best! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jake is the best! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My friend Heidi and I arrived in seaside after a 10 hour drive from Canada and were pleasantly met by Jake at the front desk. He brightened our day with his sunny personality as well as placed us in a suite that was beyond our expectations. He was helpful and accommodating which was very much appreciated. We will definitely recommend our friends and family to stay at this hotel anytime they visit the lovely town of seaside.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Angela,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed some peace and relaxation after a long drive. We look forward to your next trip out to the Seaside area. Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    164
    134
    116
    95
See reviews for
237
262
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I had a horrible car troubles on our way here that I was not looking forward to our stay. The minute we walked in to check in Jake was so friendly and made me even more excited for our stay after our horrible day we had. He informed us of everything we also could do for our vehicle and tried to make our stay the best it could be! He is an asset to this company!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Amy M,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am so excited to hear of the enjoyable experience you had from the moment you checked in until you checked out from one of our many staff members. We look forward to your next visit to the Seaside area.
Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My fiance' and I visited Seaside for a few nights checking out the best place to have our family stay while we all travel there for our beach wedding late this summer. We started with the newer places and slowly migrated back to the oceanfront choices, and were pleasantly surprised. It was kind of a spontaneous decision to head out there, so I didn't make any appointments with anyone to talk about booking a block of rooms. It just so happened the person in charge of that was behind the front desk when I arrived. She was dressed so professional, not what I had experienced at the 4 previous hotels that I had inquired at. I then had an extensive conversation with Karon and Jennifer, who I later found out was the hotel manager. They were so warm and inviting, funny and calm they made this decision easy. I have no worries trusting this hotel with my family's comfort, especially with some being elderly and having special needs. And they both loved my dog. Enough said. Now I can move on to worrying about other things! One thing off my list!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessies g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear jessies, I am so pleased to hear that we relieved you of some of the stress as you plan your wedding. This day to come is about you and your day and we like to try to make it as easy and seamless as possible. We look forward to seeing you again this summer! Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It's been a few years that I have stayed at any Shilo location, based upon the fact that there are so many new places out there to try, especially on the coast. It's apparent there have been many positive changes in management at the Seaside location. The rooms are beautiful and remodeled, the restaurant had a name change, not to mention the food and service was amazing--completely not what you're used to finding in Seaside being a small town. There were many new faces, which sometimes is not such a bad thing :) however two of the folks that had me going back there in the past were still there. Tanya in the restaurant made everything perfect, her professionalism is top notch, while still having a personality that made the day. I also ran into a lady who I now know as Karen who had helped me in the past with a room issue. Her class and charm are unsurpassed. I will definitely not be staying anywhere else in Seaside, and I highly recommend this property. They care about making you happy and you can really tell by the staffs attitude and willingness to accomodate that it starts from the top of the management chain. Kudos for a job well done! Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Dixie, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.I am so excited to hear of the enjoyable experience you had while staying with us and giving us another chance. I will make sure that these comments are posted for all to see! We look forward to many future visits from you. Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 day getaway in Seaside. You cannot beat the location of the hotel. Right on the beach and steps away from the shops. It has always an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and workout area. The pool needs to be cleaned inside and the tiles need to be bleached. Need more chairs and towels. Had to go to the front desk numerous times for towels & they gave us bath towels. Rooms are out of date with decor and electronics. Prices fluctuate on the time you are going. Decent restaurant attached to the hotel. Free parking structure is also a bonus. The hotel could be a 4 star hotel if they invested the money to update everything.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Partyof5ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Party,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. While the pool and it’s surrounding offerings are open 24 hours, we do clean the pool three times daily, however it can be difficult to get in when we are busy with guests. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary guest parking. It can be difficult to park when we are in full summer season. We hope you will visit us again. Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Ive been coming to this hotel for several years now the week prior to Memorial Day and have always been treated like a family member and not a customer. Everyone on the staff goes out of their way to make sure my family and I are comfortable during the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to west have best views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickO521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Rick,
Thank you for posting your review and comments on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for being such a great and loyal returning customer. I am so happy to hear that my team takes such care of you and your family as an extension of our family. I hope to see you again soon. Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice view, spacious rooms with full kitchen ,in dor pool, friendly staff, lovely restaurant with spectacular ocean views, definitely we will come back to this hotel,the beds are really comfortable, cotton sheets, that's very impotranate for my , fresh clean bed. and crispy towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryangel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Maryangel,
Thank you for posting your review and comments on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the many amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope you come and stay with us again the next time you are in the Seaside area.
Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing