We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed with my two daughters and three granddaughters. The room was not what we where told, it had a kitchen but only had two place settings and nothing to cook with. No AC. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Not a family friendly stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manna000313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Manna,
Thank you for posting your review and offering us your valued feedback. I will make sure to address our kitchen supply with my housekeeping team and offer your suggestions of A/C to our staff. Please know that we do offer A/C at the hotel on the South end of town at Seaside East Shilo.
Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Jake at the front desk was awesome- It was father's day weekend and the hotel was extremely busy and had problems with (inconsiderate) guests checking out late- incoming guests were having to wait to get their rooms cleaned before checking in. I saw Jake deal with several very rude and/or hostile guests in a very professional and courteous manner. His ability to provide top-tier customer service even in difficult situations is outstanding. We had to wait to get our room as well, but were given free breakfast vouchers for their restaurant due to the inconvenience (the food was delicious by the way). The view from our room was amazing- we had the privilege of watching the sunset while eating dinner we prepared in the room's kitchenette. The hot tub was open 24 hours and had a great view of the ocean as well. The hotels proximity to both Seaside's shopping district and beach are outstanding, you step right out the door and have immediate access to both, I will definitely be returning to this location in the future.

Room Tip: 4th floor is the best floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Grooth,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. I will let Jake and the rest of the team know of your enjoyable stay while at the beach. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our facilities while staying with us at the Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Resort.
Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here with our family and our son's autism service dog because one of our daughters was playing in the Soccer in the Sand tournament. We were given room 212. We were so excited to find out we had an ocean view room, even though the air conditioning unit was partially blocking our view. (We had reserved a partial/city view). At about 9:30PM, the DJ/band in the lounge began playing music very loud. The bass was turned up very high, so high it vibrated our entire room and our ear drums. My husband went down to the front desk to ask how long the music would be playing and could they please turn the music, or at the very least, the bass down. The front desk was sympathetic and made several attempts to get the lounge to turn it down. Although they did turn it down, the bass vibrations did not stop and our kids had difficulty falling asleep as did we. We were told that the music would stop by 12AM. But after 5 trips down to the desk, 2 phone calls and multiple emails to the General Manager begging her to make them turn down the music, at 12:30AM the music was still blaring. The volume had gone back up again as well as the bass. At this point, my husband was irate and went down to desk and demanded that the music stop. They told us they could take $50 our room (our group rate was $199/night). The next morning, the front desk said that they did not have the authority to reduce our rate because it was already reduced by the group rate. The front staff offered to move us to a different room, but the only room they could move us to had a sleeping configuration that would have been worse. So we would have traded one problem for another. I emailed the general manager and sales manager again asking them to try to rectify the situation. The room was not worth the money were spending if we could not sleep. On top of that, the band was playing again on our 2nd night. Much to our surprise and relief, the general manager emailed me back and took care of us. I am so incredibly thankful for her understanding of the situation, especially because it was too late to find another hotel and one that was comparable to the location. Ms. English did the right thing and that means so much. We didn't get our sleep back, but she somehow made it better.
I recommend staying on any floor except the 2nd floor. The restaurant is ok, but we recommend Doogers as you will get great service, good food and it's only a block or so away from the hotel. You cannot beat this location especially if you are playing in either of the beach soccer tournaments held in June every year there.
Thanks again to Ms. English for taking care of our family. We will definitely stay here again, but will request a different floor.

Room Tip: Request any floor except the 2nd floor. Avoid room 212 which is directly over the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crkuffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Crkuffner,
Thank you for posting your review. It was my pleasure to assist you in order to make your stay with us more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again next season for the Soccer in the Sand. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and would pick it again, mostly because it is right on the beach and it is dog friendly. You can walk out of the hotel onto sand. The room I had was modest, but I wasn't there for the room, I was there for the coast experience. The single queen room had a loft that overlooks the ocean, but it mostly overlooked the roof with heating/cooling units. The room could have had more electric outlets. The hotel is very dog friendly. There are bags for poop pick up and trash bags near the hotel. The restaurant is also wonderful for the view — nothing like watching the sun set over the ocean.

Room Tip: The "loft" in single queen bed rooms that overlooks the ocean actually overlooks the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daleeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Daleeva,
We are so pleased to hear that you and your furry companion enjoyed your stay. I encourage you to book an Ocean View room the next time you come and visit us, so you can enjoy a great view of the Pacific Ocean. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My last trip trip was personal in nature. The staff, especially Debi at the front desk helped me out with all the little things. Great weather, great views and super food. Couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: 528 is the best room in the Hotel. King Oceanfront.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank SpeedyTraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Speedy,
Thank you for sending your comments about our staff! I will make sure that Debi is aware of the positive reviews. We hope to see you again soon for some more great views, super food and of course great weather!
Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great location! We had never been to the coast before, and this hotel had a very nice girl at the front desk very helpful. We plan to visit again as soon as we can. Loved it in seaside, I only wish we had been able to stay longer.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank chenoa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Chenoa,
We are so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable first trip stay with us. The coast is always a great place to visit and we look forward to when you can next come out and visit us. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were given an upgrade when we arrived. That was a good thing because we would have definitely been more disappointed in another room. We had a partial view of the ocean. The little window in the loft was broken; therefore, we were not able to close it. We had problems with the room key. It took the staff three times to get it programmed correctly. I could not get the hair dryer to work. Even though we had these problems and I would try another hotel in the future, the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Fran,
Thank you for sending us your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear your experienced some problems during your stay with us. I will be taking your comments to my Maintenance Team to get resolved. We hope you do give us another try the next time you are in the area. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#12 of 27 in Seaside
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £46 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing