We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$153
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachside Inn(Seaside)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$279
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
239
192
143
138
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
192
143
138
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomfull kitchenfront desk staffthe general manageran ocean view roomoregon coastpool and hot tubgas fireplacekitchenettehousekeeperdishwasherdogboardwalkpet
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The only thing positive about this place was the view. Wife, daughter and two granddaughters checked in for a vacation on the beach. the second night noticed fleas crawling all over the 10 month old baby. Called for a different room which was provided, and we proceeded to wash all personal clothing at our expense in the laundry. Next item, the toilet was plugged in the new room and it took maintenance an inordinate amount of time to fix it with multiple length snakes being run through the cleanout as well as the toilet itself. All while we were in the room. The next morning the daughter wakes up with nasty-looking red bite marks on her neck and in her scalp. Bedbugs? We left as soon as possible. When we asked about a refund, we were told "The Mgr. isn't here and won't be back until later tomorrow, you'll have to wait on a phone call". Tomorrow has come and gone without the phone call, and what we can definitely say is, we will NEVER go to another Shilo Inn and do not recommend them to anyone.
It was the stereotypical "vacation from hell".

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smitty3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Smitty,
Thank you for posting your comments. As a manager who is consistently around on weekends, I am disappointed to hear that your concerns were not addressed nor was I informed of your concerns. If you read this, I hope that you contact me at the hotel at 503-738-9571 so that I can take care of the issues you listed. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Checked in and was told that a person would let us into our room every time we needed. They do not have working room keys. Did not tell is until after we paid. Also, no air conditioning in our rooms. Room temp was at 85 degrees. Horrible room for the price. Buyer beware!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stayingtonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Staying,
Thank you for posting your review. Unfortunately during the time that you stayed our key encoder completely failed due to an alignment issue. We were able to replace the part and are back up and fully functional. As a property located on the Ocean, we do not have Air Conditioning but do offer fans to assist with the room temperature. In booking your next room, inquire about a room with a Ocean view. It has the best views and a balcony door to open. I hope that you return to our property to give us another chance to redeem ourselves. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a really nice Inn, right on the beach. I would recommend an ocean-front suite. The view is wonderful and at night you can see the bonfires on the beach. My only disappointment was that our room was not cleaned the first day.

Room Tip: Ocean front is the only way to go.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Denise,
Thank you for staying with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will address your concerns with the team. We look forward to your next trip to Seaside. Jennifer English General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent two nights with my family here. Went to check in at 3:50, we were told they would not check anyone in before 4:00. Got to our room and it was small. Since we had five people staying we needed a cot. Had to call front desk twice to get it. Went down to the lounge and asked to sit by the windows, we were told that we had to sit in the bar area if we wanted happy hour prices, even though the place was empty. When we got our bill they had charged us the wrong price. In the evening we had to call front desk twice for a plunger. There were no clean towels available for us and the room is run down. The only thing this place has going for it is the view of the ocean. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank svhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear svhilde,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. I will review our policy with our front desk agents so that should a guest arrive just a little before 4pm that we can check them in. I will also have a conversation with the staff in the restaurant. As a resort hotel on the beach, we are busy during the summer months and I hope that you do come back and visit us again so that we can redeem ourselves.
Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome location right in the heart of Seaside seawall walk. Room is old, beds need updating, WiFi is useless, tv is old and small, no air conditioning, outlets: some work some are physically broken, walked out of diner. I'm planning ahead next visit to avoid this place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank scolbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Steve,
Thank you for staying with us. As a resort property we do not have air conditioning due to the cooler temperatures on the coast versus the valley areas. I apologize that your stay was not to your liking and will discuss the concerns you addressed to the Maintenance team.
Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews