We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Come Again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Come Again!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

First of all I have to say we Love Seaside! We came during the busiest time (4th of July week) and there were some discrepancies with what we thought we had purchased. While Jake was the only one working the desk he handled our situation professionally, efficiently, and to our satisfaction! Along with the beautiful view, the exceptional customer service received by Jake we highly recommend Shilo Inns Seaside, Oregan

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Simone,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next trip to the Seaside area. Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    168
    135
    117
    102
See reviews for
244
271
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Close enough to walk to the beach, restaurants or a favorite drinking establishment. The room was large, more like a suite than your "typical" hotel room. With a kitchenette. Unfortunately since we had our dogs with us we were not able to get a room on an upper floor so we didn't have a great view. The only negative remark I have is about the provided soap, we didn't care for it. So you will want to bring your own. We definitely will be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for sending us your reviews. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your furry companions. We look forward to your next visit to Seaside. Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel! The view from our ocean view room was spectacular! I would recommend requesting a room on the third floor (where we were) or above and away from the restaurant/lounge to avoid excessive noise.

The staff in the hotel lobby could have been friendlier. The pool was too cold for the mid-60s weekend and the jacuzzi was out of order. We understand though that these things can happen and won't let it discourage us from staying again. We experienced a quick check-in/out, and that was nice.

I don't recommend the buffet breakfast, at least not for the price we paid. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel for its ocean view rooms and excellent location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LTrusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Ltrusky,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am happy to report that our spa is once again fully functioning. I am disappointed to hear that the staff at the desk was less than friendly and will have a discussion with them about the importance of smiling regardless of how busy we may get. We hope you will come and visit us again the next time you are in the Seaside area.
Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The only thing positive about this place was the view. Wife, daughter and two granddaughters checked in for a vacation on the beach. the second night noticed fleas crawling all over the 10 month old baby. Called for a different room which was provided, and we proceeded to wash all personal clothing at our expense in the laundry. Next item, the toilet was plugged in the new room and it took maintenance an inordinate amount of time to fix it with multiple length snakes being run through the cleanout as well as the toilet itself. All while we were in the room. The next morning the daughter wakes up with nasty-looking red bite marks on her neck and in her scalp. Bedbugs? We left as soon as possible. When we asked about a refund, we were told "The Mgr. isn't here and won't be back until later tomorrow, you'll have to wait on a phone call". Tomorrow has come and gone without the phone call, and what we can definitely say is, we will NEVER go to another Shilo Inn and do not recommend them to anyone.
It was the stereotypical "vacation from hell".

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smitty3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Smitty,
Thank you for posting your comments. As a manager who is consistently around on weekends, I am disappointed to hear that your concerns were not addressed nor was I informed of your concerns. If you read this, I hope that you contact me at the hotel at 503-738-9571 so that I can take care of the issues you listed. Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Checked in and was told that a person would let us into our room every time we needed. They do not have working room keys. Did not tell is until after we paid. Also, no air conditioning in our rooms. Room temp was at 85 degrees. Horrible room for the price. Buyer beware!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stayingtonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Staying,
Thank you for posting your review. Unfortunately during the time that you stayed our key encoder completely failed due to an alignment issue. We were able to replace the part and are back up and fully functional. As a property located on the Ocean, we do not have Air Conditioning but do offer fans to assist with the room temperature. In booking your next room, inquire about a room with a Ocean view. It has the best views and a balcony door to open. I hope that you return to our property to give us another chance to redeem ourselves. Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a really nice Inn, right on the beach. I would recommend an ocean-front suite. The view is wonderful and at night you can see the bonfires on the beach. My only disappointment was that our room was not cleaned the first day.

Room Tip: Ocean front is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Denise,
Thank you for staying with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will address your concerns with the team. We look forward to your next trip to Seaside. Jennifer English General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent two nights with my family here. Went to check in at 3:50, we were told they would not check anyone in before 4:00. Got to our room and it was small. Since we had five people staying we needed a cot. Had to call front desk twice to get it. Went down to the lounge and asked to sit by the windows, we were told that we had to sit in the bar area if we wanted happy hour prices, even though the place was empty. When we got our bill they had charged us the wrong price. In the evening we had to call front desk twice for a plunger. There were no clean towels available for us and the room is run down. The only thing this place has going for it is the view of the ocean. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank svhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear svhilde,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. I will review our policy with our front desk agents so that should a guest arrive just a little before 4pm that we can check them in. I will also have a conversation with the staff in the restaurant. As a resort hotel on the beach, we are busy during the summer months and I hope that you do come back and visit us again so that we can redeem ourselves.
Jennifer English General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing