We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
240
192
143
138
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
192
143
138
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomfull kitchenfront desk staffthe general manageran ocean view roomoregon coastpool and hot tubgas fireplacekitchenettehousekeeperdishwasherboardwalkpet
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

First of all I have to say we Love Seaside! We came during the busiest time (4th of July week) and there were some discrepancies with what we thought we had purchased. While Jake was the only one working the desk he handled our situation professionally, efficiently, and to our satisfaction! Along with the beautiful view, the exceptional customer service received by Jake we highly recommend Shilo Inns Seaside, Oregan

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Simone,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next trip to the Seaside area. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent place to stay. Close enough to walk to the beach, restaurants or a favorite drinking establishment. The room was large, more like a suite than your "typical" hotel room. With a kitchenette. Unfortunately since we had our dogs with us we were not able to get a room on an upper floor so we didn't have a great view. The only negative remark I have is about the provided soap, we didn't care for it. So you will want to bring your own. We definitely will be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for sending us your reviews. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your furry companions. We look forward to your next visit to Seaside. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel! The view from our ocean view room was spectacular! I would recommend requesting a room on the third floor (where we were) or above and away from the restaurant/lounge to avoid excessive noise.

The staff in the hotel lobby could have been friendlier. The pool was too cold for the mid-60s weekend and the jacuzzi was out of order. We understand though that these things can happen and won't let it discourage us from staying again. We experienced a quick check-in/out, and that was nice.

I don't recommend the buffet breakfast, at least not for the price we paid. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel for its ocean view rooms and excellent location.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LTrusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Ltrusky,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am happy to report that our spa is once again fully functioning. I am disappointed to hear that the staff at the desk was less than friendly and will have a discussion with them about the importance of smiling regardless of how busy we may get. We hope you will come and visit us again the next time you are in the Seaside area.
Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The only thing positive about this place was the view. Wife, daughter and two granddaughters checked in for a vacation on the beach. the second night noticed fleas crawling all over the 10 month old baby. Called for a different room which was provided, and we proceeded to wash all personal clothing at our expense in the laundry. Next item, the toilet was plugged in the new room and it took maintenance an inordinate amount of time to fix it with multiple length snakes being run through the cleanout as well as the toilet itself. All while we were in the room. The next morning the daughter wakes up with nasty-looking red bite marks on her neck and in her scalp. Bedbugs? We left as soon as possible. When we asked about a refund, we were told "The Mgr. isn't here and won't be back until later tomorrow, you'll have to wait on a phone call". Tomorrow has come and gone without the phone call, and what we can definitely say is, we will NEVER go to another Shilo Inn and do not recommend them to anyone.
It was the stereotypical "vacation from hell".

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smitty3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Smitty,
Thank you for posting your comments. As a manager who is consistently around on weekends, I am disappointed to hear that your concerns were not addressed nor was I informed of your concerns. If you read this, I hope that you contact me at the hotel at 503-738-9571 so that I can take care of the issues you listed. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Checked in and was told that a person would let us into our room every time we needed. They do not have working room keys. Did not tell is until after we paid. Also, no air conditioning in our rooms. Room temp was at 85 degrees. Horrible room for the price. Buyer beware!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stayingtonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inns Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Staying,
Thank you for posting your review. Unfortunately during the time that you stayed our key encoder completely failed due to an alignment issue. We were able to replace the part and are back up and fully functional. As a property located on the Ocean, we do not have Air Conditioning but do offer fans to assist with the room temperature. In booking your next room, inquire about a room with a Ocean view. It has the best views and a balcony door to open. I hope that you return to our property to give us another chance to redeem ourselves. Jennifer English General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews